Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Phillip, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Krista

About the property

This is a rare opportunity, as you'll essentially get to enjoy the place to yourself for the majority of the time as I’ll only return home for 2-4 days per month.

With an open plan layout, the apartment is in the most prime position of the building because of its Eastern position, privacy, and abundance of natural light with floor to ceiling glass and stunning 180 degree views of black mountain. It’s centrally located, walking distance to Woden Westfield Shopping Centre, bars, restaurants and Public Transport or just a few minutes drive to the city.

The apartment is immaculately presented and is fully furnished and ready for you to walk in with your bag, your bed room has a comfortable queen size bed, a desk, walk in robe with sliding mirrors, shelves and space for suitcases etc.

You will have your own bathroom. Have access to the use of all its premium cookware and appliances, dishwasher, front loader/ dryer, cooking utensils and cleaning equipment/ products, air conditioning/ heating and enjoy having a friend over for drinks on the balcony or enjoy relaxing on the couch with a large smart TV, or access the many books and games in the common area. It has security lift access with an intercom where you’ll always feel safe.

If you need storage there is some available downstairs, in my secured storage, which I’ll happily allow access too, along with a car park in the buildings basement.

IVY is relatively new and an award winning building, known for its ‘resort style’ living, where you will love coming home! We have a Luxurious Wellness Centre which includes an indoor heated pool, indoor heated spa, sauna (with 24 hour access), 2 large gyms for cardio and weights so you can cut your gym membership, a yoga room, 25M outdoor heated pool as well as beautiful outdoor entertaining areas with BBQ facilities and children’s playground.

Linen won’t be provided.

The price does not include bills. If you would like bills to be included. The price is $450 which will cover (reasonable electricity, gas, water, internet, foxtel, Netflix, Prime) for 1 person. More for a couple and I’m happy to negotiate.

Sorry, no pets as I have bad allergies.

Before enquiring, please ensure that you have a profile created that tells me a bit about you, and the availability dates.

Message Krista to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Couch
Balcony
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi! I’m Krista

I'm a career driven, hard working professional, with a friendly and outgoing personality.

I’m currently seeking a flatmate to move in and look after my beautiful apartment, while I'm interstate for work for 3 months (extremely certain it will be for longer, 6+).

This is a rare opportunity, as you'll essentially get to enjoy the entire place to yourself for the majority of the time as I’ll only return home for 2-4 days per month.

I'm respectful, friendly, clean and tidy and open to chatting over a drink but equally, happy to enjoy relaxing and respecting your quiet time and space. Ideally, I’d like someone who shares similar qualities and attributes although, as stated! I’ll hardly be there.

Loading...