Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Mower Place, Phillip, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$260/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Matthew

About the property

A combination of modern amenities, spacious rooms and convenience that is so difficult to find in Canberra. The apartment is walking distance to Westfield Woden, Canberra Hospital, Offices in Woden and Woden bus terminal make this must have location. It is also a quick 15 minute bus ride into the heart of civic or Kingston, so getting around is really easy. If you are more of the driving variety the unit includes a secure underground carpark and storage cage.

I have been living in the apartment for about a year, having moved to Canberra for a grad program.The pictures are from when I originally entered into the unit lease, and since then I have added a new fridge, washing machine, couch a large TV and dining room table. The room is big enough to have a king double bed, a desk and still have a tonne of room left over.

The complex also includes a gym and swimming pool. The apartment is well insulated so it doesn't get too warm or cool, which means not only increased comfort but reduced power bills.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Message Matthew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

23, originally from Perth, but have been living in Canberra for 12 months and believe it is a great city to start your professional career. More than happy to show you around to some of Canberra's hidden gems but at the same time always down for a relaxed beer on a Friday night. Typically my Monday to Friday is pretty full with work, cooking and exercise but love to get out and explore on the weekend and hit the slopes in winter.

I really enjoy playing and watching sports to keep myself active in addition to always improving my cooking skills! Would prefer someone who is fairly social as I have found getting out and meeting people is the best way to make connections and take advantage of all that Canberra has to offer.

I won't be back in Canberra until Saturday 4 January, but I would be interested in setting up viewings as soon as I am back in town. Please let me know if you have are interested or have any questions.

Loading...