Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Wyatt Place, Torrens, Canberra

Early Bird2 rooms for rent
Contact Pearl

About the property

Im about to put up security cameras (safety is always really important) on the outside of the property and you would get your own side of the house, it’s basically two homes in one; we would just share the kitchen and laundry.

We have two bedrooms available and the whole side of the house is yours. We have our own side. There is also a car port but that’s my house mates space.

You’d be ‘sharing’ with my son (11 years old) and I and our two cats. But we are on the other side of the house so you’d only see us in the kitchen and laundry. One of my cats spends most of her time outside; the other is a kitten, but they would stay on our side of the house which is separated by a door that has a lock on our side. We obviously wouldn’t come into your area unless we needed to use the kitchen and laundry which I can discuss with you.

I’d just like to help someone build themselves a little sanctuary. We all deserve to feel safe and secure.

You’d be living with myself (a stay at home twenty nine year old Mum, writer and I run a small business from home) and my 11 year old son; PLUS update, my housemate will be moving in this week and she’s an incredible human being. 23 year old, super smarty, part of the rainbow.

Also to note; this is a very queer and poly friendly household. All gender identities and sexual identities welcome and accepted. We would prefer female presenting or non binary humans, but it all depends on whether we all click or not, my housemate and I get along so, so well.

I have a physical disability so I’m open to all ages and walks of life joining our home. We are all part of the rainbow family and disability community; so we don’t judge anyone.

I’m a very protective Mum, so before agreeing to live together; I just ask you to meet all of us to see if you get along with us since I’d like to make sure whoever we live with is kind and trustworthy. Hope to hear from you soon!

Please message if you have any questions or would like any pictures of specific spaces.

(There’s more information about the property in the ‘Flatmates’ section, so if you’d like to know more, just read that as well! ☺️)

100% queer friendly, poly friendly and disability friendly! I’d just love to help some people out, and also make sure my son and I can continue to live in this house which I love so very much!

Message Pearl to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Two bedrooms with master bathroom overview

$230 weekly rent$230 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Room 2 - if not rented for kids overview

$285 weekly rent$285 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m Jes; a 29 year old Mum who works from home and I am disabled so I work from home. My son and I are vegetarian, so if you’d like to have what we eat, you’re more than welcome! I am a very outgoing, caring person and drink way too much tea. Imagine an elderly person, that’s basically me except inside a younger body.

You’d also be sharing with my ten year old son who is a sports fiend and outside lover. He’s super outgoing but knows to let anyone settle in and won’t annoy you too much.

I sometimes have friends come and visit since I can’t go out much, and the street is super quiet and safe. We are about to install security cameras for extra safety in three areas outside. I want you to feel safe and us as well.

*The property!*

In terms of the property; the house is basically two homes together. The only area shared is the kitchen and laundry. You would have your own dining area, kitchen area, two bedrooms and your own bathroom! There’s also a car port that I won’t be using, so it’s yours as well
We will stay on our side, unless we need to use the kitchen or laundry. You’ll also have your own air conditioner and heater in the main area of your house.

I would prefer to try and help a single parent or a family, I don’t want a party house, and I’d love to potentially meet a similar person to me. It’s hard finding a house mate as a parent that you feel like you can trust and I obviously understand that! In the rent, it will include the internet ($35 a month for you and I’ll pay the other half), when the bills come through, I just ask that we go halves. We can obviously have a chat.

I’d love to have you come and look at ‘your side’ to see that it’s a huge space. The bedrooms aren’t too small either which is really good. This property would work perfectly for another single parent family or I would be open to having two friends/family, I just ask we meet so I can show you around and we can discuss what works best for both of us! If you’re a single parent; if you have two kids, there would be enough room for them to share a bedroom.

Our side of the house is smaller, but it works great for us. It’s now nearly empty; I just need a few weeks to do a deep clean, so it’s in the best condition it can be for you, there’s also a massive backyard for kids to run around in. I spend a lot of my time in the courtyard or inside. My son is nearly 11 and is super outgoing! He would love to make some friends.

We can start with six months, and then discuss how much longer works for you. The only thing I ask is if you do move out before the end date, you help find someone to replace you since we really can’t lose this house. We currently have 9.5 months left on the lease, but we can stay for a further 6 months as well which is great!

I’d just really like to help someone out, and this helps my son and I as well. You would be moving into a safe home for your family. Let’s have a chat!

Loading...