Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Turner, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Leanne

About the property

Spacious furnished room with ensuite/private bathroom in a great location close to the city and ANU.

RENT INCLUDES electricity, water and fast unlimited NBN internet, so it’s a simple rent payment and no need to budget for extra expenses.

THE ROOM is fully furnished with comfortable double bed, side table, desk and office chair, bookshelf and drawers plus plenty of cupboard storage (2x hanging and 2x shelving).

THE APARTMENT is a tastefully furnished, comfortable and well-established home environment with all the facilities and equipment one needs.

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, split level with high ceilings, updated kitchen and bathrooms, courtyard garden with leafy greens, succulents and a worm farm for recycling vegetable scraps.

LOCATED on a quiet and leafy residential street with garden path to Northbourne Avenue, easy access to cycle paths, 5 blocks to the city centre and ANU; conveniently located between MacArthur and Ipima Street light-rail stations; one stop to Dickson interchange; 2 stops to the city and a short drive to University of Canberra.

NEARBY 10 min walk to Braddon for the restaurants, bars, cafes, craft brewery, galleries, lifestyle concept shops and boutiques of Lonsdale Street.

10 min walk to O’Connor shops for IGA local supermarket, chemist and post office, cafe, Duxton Pub, The Polish Club for live music and the RUC Bowling Club.

15-20 min walk past the beautiful lyneham wetlands for Tilley's cafe bar restaurant, The Front CafeGallery, Booklore, supermarket, chemist, post office, bakery, butcher and pizza shop.

One stop light rail to Dickson shops for Woolworths supermarket, multiple restaurants and convenience shops, banks, cafes and bars, health-food shop, no waste bulk-foods, discount chemist, public library and other conveniences.

ABOUT ME I'm a female Canberra native and a good source of information if you're new to town.

I'm quiet-living yet friendly and welcoming; enjoy meeting new people, engaging in interesting conversations and attending live acoustic music events - contrary to popular belief there is always something happening in Canberra!

My housemate is quiet and friendly, mid twenties and working as a consultant.

The apartment has been home to many international and interstate students and professionals as it offers an excellent landing pad in a great location for those new to town!

I love cultivating the balcony garden, an eclectic range of music, cooking fresh and healthy foods, sharing chats and occasional meals with housemates and enjoy walks in the local green spaces.

Also enjoy daytrips to the coast for ocean swimming, exploring surrounding national parks on weekends; I’m a keen skier and snow lover and frequent Thredbo during the winter months.

ON OFFER is a quiet, clean and tidy, peaceful and relaxed home environment, with respect for privacy and quiet times.

I would value a housemate who is independent and active with their own interests and pursuits yet still able to engage on a friendly basis and sharing the occasional meal.

We are environmentally conscious, diligent with recycling, try to minimise waste, remain conservative of energy use, and seek the same in any person who would come to share our home.

The lease stipulates the apartment is strictly non-smoking, this includes the communal grounds around the complex. Accordingly, we will not accept a smoker.

If you are a non-smoker, clean and tidy, relaxed and friendly home environment, and appreciate the bonus of a friendly cat then I'm interested in hearing from you!

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
LGBTI+

Message Leanne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Air conditioner
Couch
Balcony
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Loading...