Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Watson, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Larissa

About the property

Hello – this is for anyone who is interested in accommodation for 3 months from the beginning of July
2022 (dates are flexible). I am going overseas and my room (en-suite) is available for $430 a fortnight.
Our apartment is located in a very nice, green and quiet area in Watson, close to Mount Majura. It is a 5
minute walk away from the bus stop and within a 15-min drive to Civic. Watson shops and the Dickson
shopping area are within a 5-7min drive from our place. The apartment is on the ground floor in a 2
storey block of flats, and is equipped with a new electric stove and washing machine. It has 2 big
balconies, one overlooking the courtyard with a tennis court and a swimming pool, the other- a beautiful green space surrounding our block of flats.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years

Message Larissa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$440 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 – 4 months stayAvailable 4 July 2022
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hi, we are both teachers, but I am going overseas for 3 months and my master (en-suite) bedroom is being rented out.The apartment is fully and nicely furnished. My en-suite has a double bed, a built-in wardrobe, a little
working desk, 2 bedside tables, a chest of drawers and an ironing board. The bathroom has a small spa
in it. My housemate is a nice, friendly, 30-year-old female – a teacher at ANU. We both look after the
apartment and keep it clean and tidy.
The place is suitable for a student, a person on a contract or someone who can stay here temporarily
while looking for a permanent place for living. We are happy to have a chat with you and show you around!

Loading...