Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Watson, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Duncan

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom house with ample free on-street parking and a sizeable living space.
- Built-in wardrobes in both rooms
- NBN
- TV with Netflix and Stan
- Separate bath and shower
- Reverse-cycle air conditioning in common area
- Enclosed back yard and washing line
- Brand new patio and front landscaping
- New carpet
- Brand new roller blinds in all rooms
- Free on-street parking
- Short-walk to Majura nature reserve and mountain biking trails
- Short ride or drive from Watson and Dickson shops
- Large dog door to back yard for pets

The owner resides in Sydney, but infrequently travels back to Canberra for work. He is seeking someone to takeover the Master Bedroom, who would be willing to allow him to sleep in the second room during his travels to Canberra (approximately once per month for 2-3 days). This room will be fully available for use by the Tenant at all other times and can be used as a study, for additional wardrobe space, or spare room etc.

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
LGBTI+

Message Duncan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

TV
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello,

I'm Duncan, a 26 year old male looking for a new tenant for my property in Canberra. I currently live in Sydney, but commute to Canberra approximately once per month for work (roughly 2-3 days) and stay in the second room of the house during these trips. The room will be otherwise empty and can be used as a spare room or study etc.

I'm slowly updating different areas of the house, having put in a brand new patio at the front of the property, a new island bench with breakfast bar, and new carpets to be installed throughout the house in the next month.

I'm looking for a mature tenant who will take care of the property and is happy for me to stay there during my work trips. I'm very laid back and easy to get along with and always leave things the way I found them. I will also bring my own linen and other items as required.

Loading...