Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Gruner Street, Weston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Hank

About the property

we are 2 minutes walk to a bus stop,
10 minutes walk to cooleman court,
10 minutes drive/bus ride to woden / phillip shopping complex.
15 minutes drive to civic / university,
The room has a floor area 3. x 2.5 mtrs, plus
large inbuilt wardrobe 3 x 2.4 x .5 mtrs, with drawers, mirror, and study desk,
single bed provided if required, also has a door into main
bath / toilet area creating a shared ensuite,
and an uncovered but off the road parking space,
the main bedroom has an ensuite tenants are welcome to use in an emergency.

The room is bond free, but is usually paid two weeks in advance,
i.e, $340 to enter, and $170 wk or $340 fortnightly,
the advance will be returned after room check when leaving.

Also have a pool table that converts to a banquet table, seats up to twelve.
Also have a music studio with guitars, keys, drums, bass, 16 track recorder, free use to tenants,
Also have a garage full of mechanical and trades tools, if you want to repair / service your car, or construct / fix something,
And my camry wagon is available if emergency transport is required,
am happy to act as taxi if necessary.

I provide the house cleaning products, toilet paper, and do the cleaning.
Best wishes to all, cheers, hank.

Message Hank to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Weston group house.
Hi lads and lassies, may your bliss be abundant,
I have a room in a fully furnished, pleasant, quiet, happy house available,
all white goods, cutlery, and cooking utensils are provided
including half a full size fridge. Broadband,
phone with free calls, computer and printer provided.

present tenants consist of,
Hank, a 69 yo owner / musician / retired builder, occasional smoker.
Jason, a 50 yo office worker, smoker, been here 3 years,
Christine, a 60 yo childcare worker, non-smoker, been here 9 years,
we all cook, eat and live separately, come and go whenever, but happy to have a bull session when together,
applicants must be petless, smokers to do so outside,

Loading...