Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Rowell Place, Weston, Canberra

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tristan

About the property

A beautiful, recently renovated property in a lovely neighborhood.

The outdoor living and pool area is exquisite and perfect for entertaining - a rare find in Canberra. It has two lounge settings, a 10-person table, sun loungers and parasols. The large, heated pool is the perfect antidote to a hot summer day and a great place to relax with friends.

The generously-sized kitchen, dining, sitting and living rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped with modern fittings. The living room has a 75 inch ultra HD tv with Netflix, Stan and Amazon Prime subscriptions and two high-quality 4-person sofas (not pictured).

There’s currently two of us in the house, and I’m looking for a third flatmate for a room that has built in wardrobe space and a large window.

The house has a double garage, with one space going to each flatmate. There are also powerful central heating and air conditioning systems throughout the house, including in all bedrooms.

Located at the heart of Weston, the property is little more than a 10 drive to the city centre. The Cooleman Court shopping complex is within walking distance, which has direct busses to the city centre and parliamentary triangle. There are parks and nature reserves all around, and a number of sports clubs practically at your doorstep.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Tristan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$220 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Lamp
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

I’m a 24-year-old analyst at the federal Treasury. Originally from Sydney, I’ve previously worked in Europe, South America and Africa. I recently moved to Canberra and bought this stunning property, and am now looking forward to sharing it with others. I know how difficult it can be to get settled in a new city, so I’m happy to help out however possible. I’m a kind, friendly, and understanding flatmate - I love engaging in interesting conversations and cooking for others. I’m also a keen sailor, and would be happy to show you Canberra from the water (in my opinion the best way to see the city).

I currently one other flatmate - a 19 year old female - and am looking for a third. I have my own en-suite, with the other bathroom to be shared between the two flatmates and guests. The house is brilliant for entertaining, and you are more than welcome to have friends and family over to enjoy the pool and living areas.

Loading...