Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hilder Street, Weston, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ian

About the property

Are you looking for somewhere to call home? Or maybe just a place to rest your head for part of the week because your hectic social life has you out and about? Either way, we'll welcome you with open arms.

We've got a pretty special place on offer for you here. Relax in front of the open wood fire at the end of the day with a glass of wine. Plenty of space with two lounge rooms so you can have your privacy and set in for a solid session of netflix binge, watching at your leisure. Rustic charm, a veggie patch out the back and 15 minutes to get just about anywhere in Canberra. And complete with off-street parking.

The room

The room (just over 3.2 x 2.7) is a light, carpeted room with a 1.5 built in robes and beautiful natural light. Plenty of room for a double or queen bed and bedside tables. Happy to provide room as either furnished or unfurnished, however there may be an additional once-off charge for furnished.

The house

The house is a 1970s style three bedroom, two lounge room brick house with substantial front and back yard areas and plenty of room for a keen gardener with an established veggie patch on the go. Lots of greenery. Recently renovated kitchen and lounge room, ducted gas and a cosy open fire in the back lounge for those winter months, reverse cycle AC in the front lounge and separate dining area. Laundry with washing machine and dryer and an old school hills hoist out the back. You will have your own parking space and built in security system care of Frank the dog. Floor boards throughout the house. Dishwasher in the kitchen. Job done!

Message Ian to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$179 weekly rent$537 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Your roomies

Both self proclaimed home bodies. Happy to have a chat but just as content to with their own space and company. Both prefer the quiet life to extravagant socialising and wild parties, so you know this is the kind of place you can just rest and relax at the end of the day.

Ian, the owner of the house, is a child care worker by morning and a chilled out artist/gardener and lover of all things music by afternoon/evening. He tends to be up with the sparrows and to bed early.

Emily is a studying at ANU and has a keen interest in history and anthropology. She tends to spend the semesters in Canberra and heads back to country NSW for long weekends and holidays. She emerges around midday and heads to uni to study at night.

Loading...