Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Reckleben Street, Castlemaine, VIC

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$155/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Melanie

About the property

There is a room available in my 3 bedroom home in Castlemaine.
The landlord is fine with this sublet and we interact directly with her, rather than through a Real Estate, which is a plus. This high-ceilinged weatherboard house is 10-15min walk to the centre of town and mere minutes by car the V-line train station.

The room is approx 3.5m x 3. 5m and is at the front of the house, with its window looking out onto the front porch.

There is an ensuite off my room, so you will have the main bathroom to yourself (except when I'm in need of a soak in the bath!)

The common living area/kitchen has everything we need:
-350L fridge
-Gas stove/oven
-Large island bench with storage underneath
-Couch the becomes a double bed
And there is a washing machine

Rent is $155 per week
Bond is $671.70
Bills are shared equally

I'm seeking a housemate who takes responsibility for cleaning up after themself and meets their financial commitments in the house without reminding - in summary, a well-rounded adult.

Shared interests could be nice, but not essential.

If you are already living in the region or would like to try a tree-change, please send me a message with some information about yourself.

Message Melanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$155 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A bit about me:
I am a 38-year-old Melbournite who has just moved to Castlemaine. I am a primary school teacher. I love podcasts, drawing, writing, sewing and great coffee. I enjoy conversations about most topics (though not sport!) I have lovely, little black and white cat named Lucy.

I am not a TV watcher and don't have (nor want) one in the living space (though of course, you are welcome to have one in your room).