Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Fisher's Road, Currawang, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jo

About the property

A cute yurt on 30 undulating acres with views to take your breath away. Reverse cycle air-conditioning and a wood fire. This quiet, private property offers a rural lifestyle close to the freeway. Would suit both student and/or worker, with access to both Canberra and Goulburn.

This is a lived-in house with pets who love company. If you're not an animal lover, then it's not the right place for you. There are currently horses, cows, dogs and a cat on the property.
Agistment for one horse can be negotiated.

This is a rural property, therefore there is kangaroos, wombats, feral deer and the occasional poisonous snake. I recommend enclosed shoes when walking around the place.

Shared kitchen, laundry and bathroom. The rent will include gas, water and electricity. Please note that there is only tank water available and we can run dry! The shared bathroom comprises a shower, sink and toilet. The shared kitchen has a gas stove, large pantry and a dishwasher. I will maintain the overall cleanliness of the property; that is cleaning the bathroom, vacuuming etc., however we are all expected to clean up after ourselves and be respectful of each other.
Kitchenware is provided. You will need to bring your own towels and bed sheets.

Message Jo to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

As 2 of my children live with me part-time, only the right person will be able to rent a private room here.
Your privacy and mine is paramount; I'm not here to make friends and I am fairly introverted. Having said that, communication is crucial. Please let me know if you are unhappy.
I work full-time and study part-time, and live a fairly quiet life. I have occasional visitors but not frequent.
The house and property are completely non-smoking.