Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Darling Heights, QLD

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lizz

About the property

Single room $150 including bills.
Available Saturday 13 November 2021

This home is tastefully decorated and ready for you to move in to and become a member of the household. Being a well kept share house it is very clean and tidy and provides an ideal haven for people who want a quiet and respectful space to rest after work or study.

A single bedroom with share bathroom (one other) is currently available. The room faces the front of the house and captures the afternoons sunlight. It is fully equipped for all your needs with a single bed, clean and comfortable mattress, robe, chest of drawers, desk, chair and beside lamp. We provide quality towels, sheets, pillows, quilt and blanket. The bedroom is key entry for your privacy.

The kitchen has quality cookware, crockery, glassware and cutlery. There are 2 fridges, electric cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle and plenty of space for for you to prepare and cook your own meals. The dining area joins onto the kitchen and has a table and four chairs.

Unlimited NBN Internet is provided with WiFi throughout the home.

The large living room has ample seating with a flat screen TV and DVD player.

A good quality washing machine is provided and plenty of space outside to dry/air your clothes.

There is ample off-street parking and also a large garage/shed which could be made available to store large items. The property is surrounded on all sides by a large garden (mostly grassed) and has front and rear patio areas. On a corner plot the property overlooks parkland, is close to the University, Hospital and other amenities. There is a direct bus to the Hospital and University (which is also within walking distance) as well as the city centre.

Woolworths is just a 10 min walk (or 3 min drive) and there is a bottle shop, pharmacy and cafes here as well.

For your safety the house is equipped with a fully linked smoke detector system, exit door with emergency lighting and fire extinguisher. Each room has its own evacuation guide.

RENT INCLUDES:
- Reasonable usage of electricity and water (based on past usage)
- Wi-Fi & NBN internet throughout the whole house
- Garden maintenance

Message Lizz to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Single bed
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

This is a nicely presented, comfortable and well equipped share house.
People will need to be quiet and respectful of others and their possessions.
This is not a party house, just a very pleasant place to live in a quiet residential area.
Excellent people to share with. Looking for the same.
Ideally you will be working and or studying and be a good team member working to keep house neat and tidy for all.

Loading...