Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Arthur Street, Alawa, Darwin
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Anne

About the property

Walking distance to Charles Darwin University and Casuarina Shopping Square. Lovely clean air-conditioned room has become available in a large quiet house in Alawa. 1 person age under 32. Prefer someone planning to stay longer term, must be working (working students OK).
$200 includes full furnishings, electricity, fast unlimited internet, Netflix - mattress protected bed, lockable room. Just bring your own linen. 1 week bond required.
House has a spa - includes chefs oven, dishwasher, 2 fridges ( 2 people share 1 fridge), washing machine. The hospital and airport are near by. Alawa shops in the next street has a Gym, and take away shops (Indian, Greek etc). Bus stop in the next street.
To apply send a bit about yourself and I (the owner) will pass on to the tenants to make an arrangement to meet them and view the room (note I do not live at the property - Prefer email as answering phone during work is difficult. Cheers

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Anne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$200 weekly rent$200 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Upstairs there is a guy (baker) and 2 girls (IT student the other working in tourism) Ages are 22/30 (2 are long term renters). Housemates are all very mindful of each others space and respect each others different work times and people studying.
Looking for people with clean habits and don't mind chipping in to clean the communal areas. Please send a bit about yourself and I will pass onto the people in the house and arrange for a meeting/viewing (I am the owner who does not live at the home). Cheers