Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Coconut Grove, Darwin

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Alison & Cale

About the property

The house is very modern and fresh. It’s breezy, spacious and has a cute little backyard that is easy enough to maintain ourselves.

It’s located two blocks from the nightcliff Woolworths and is super close to the bike path along the nightcliff/rapid creek foreshore.

Alison has a little cavoodle, Maeve. She is an outside dog when no one’s home and won’t leave your side when you are. She is house trained and hard to not fall in love with.

The property has storage space for camping gear and we also have a garage to put things in.

The entire house is pretty well set up with all white goods, lounge room and a fully equipped kitchen. You’d just need to bring your own bed as your room has a built in wardrobe.

We have a third house mate Dave, a good friend who works in Kathrine and is only ever back randomly for the weekend. He is barely ever here but is a genuine, lovely guy who is always a fun time.

Message Alison & Cale to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

You’d be moving in with a couple, Alison and Cale and Dave (who is barely ever home as he works in Kathrine and is only back for random weekends). We are laid back, casual people who love a fun time but also don’t mind doing our own thing.

Cale is a carpenter who works out in communities around Darwin during the week (most of the time) and is back on weekends.

Alison is a primary school teacher who loves a push bike ride along the beach, red wine and a sunset picnic.

We are looking for a person or couple to bring a good vibe to the house. Someone who’s easy going and keen for a yarn or even a drink. Looking to have a nice home life balance with genuine, open people 😊

Loading...