Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Fannie Bay, Darwin

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Allan

About the property

Available week commencing 13th September

We have a furnished upstairs double bedroom in a fantastic location at Fannie Bay available soon. Listings in this part of Fannie Bay are rare.

The modern townhouse is within a secure gated complex of three in Fannie Bay in a superior location of Fannie Bay . It is a mere one minute walk to Fannie Bay shops and #4 and #6 bus stops which run between Casuarina and Darwin City. Bus #4 also goes via Mindle Beach Markets and Casino. The Sailing/Boating Clubs are a 10 minute walk away for great bistro food and outstanding sunset viewing. Also the Fannie Bay Horse Racing track and Silks Tavern is less than a 5 min walk for a great day out.

The room is sunny with large mirrored built in robes and a small private balcony. Air Conditioning and ceiling fan are in the room. Also the main bathroom is right next to the room for convenience, large but soundproof. The room is available $230 for a single person. The room is furnished with a Q/S bed with bedside table and a lamp. Parking is on street which is very safe in the area.

We have our own pool and garden BBQ area which all people are to share the minor upkeep of (weekly rubbish bin collection, picking up fallen palm fronds, cleaning pool, BBQ after use etc.)

The property has WiFi available and we share chores in the common areas. There is a cleaner who comes in once a week to clean floors and bathrooms (second smaller one downstairs) however the expectation is, the common areas are kept clean and tidy with everyone cleaning up after themselves (ie bathrooms, emptying kitchen rubbish/recycle bins).
Bills are Power and Water only $200 per quarter. Often less

PLEASE NOTE: This is not a party house and smoking is permitted outdoors ONLY and ashtray not left overflowing. The kitchen is okay but not large (two is a crowd) so self proclaimed budding Master Chefs need to show extra regard for others at crucial meal times and not dominate the kitchen
Although we don't ask for a bond - rent is to paid in advance by bank transfer and applicants MUST be currently employed (Letter of offer or payslip required) or don't bother applying. All nationalities welcome.

Message Allan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Lamp
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

We are a professional couple - Aussie and Kiwi - well travelled and very easy to get on with. We have lived in shared homes off and on for many years, so we understand the need for others space and privacy and expect the same in return.
We are very sociable and enjoy our beer and wine at the weekend and music around the pool and BBQ. We still travel a lot and occasionally do dog sitting.

This is a very chilled and relaxed multicultural home. In recent times we have had Zimbabwean, French, Irish, New Zealand, American, English, Indian, Polish, Australian and the occasional Scotsman (sleeping under the stairs) so the person we are looking for needs to be tolerant of others and their respective life style customs.

NB: MUST be employed (absolutely no exceptions) and looking for longer term accommodation (min 9 months). Short stay and couples need not apply. However overseas travellers on work visa's and staying in Darwin are welcome

PLEASE READ AS TO THE REASON REGARDING EMPLOYMENT AND LENGTH OF STAY :
As mentioned above we are a very easy going couple however former house mates have taken advantage of our generosity and done midnight runners either owing rent, stealing laptops, credit cards and much more. Others have shown scant regard for the etiquette of a house share (kitchen, house/garden chores, cleaning etc) All of the 'housemates' described have been very transient or not in regular employment or simply lazy.

So please read carefully the expected standards for our easy going and welcoming home. Apologies if the above statement seems hard arsed. If it does it means you don't fit the criteria or easily offended and this is not the place to apply for.

Thanks for getting this far :-)

Al and Ann

Loading...