Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Larrakeyah, Darwin

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Malena

About the property

I have two rooms opening up shortly in a gorgeous apartment in Larrakeyah. It’s a short walk down to mindil beach and the casino, and a 20 min walk or short scooter ride into the city. The apartment is on the first level, backed onto the gardens golf course, and the balcony wraps around the whole apartment with access from each bedroom. The views are so nice, we’re basically just surrounded by trees.

We have a pool, 2 secure car parks + street parking, air-conditioning throughout the house, all essential kitchen supplies + a vitamix.

My besties are moving out, absolutely devo but I’m looking forward to meeting some new people and welcoming them into our home. I don’t like the idea of a ‘share house’ but more so a family environment where everyone is comfortable and feels at home. I’ve tried so hard to make this space a home and not a place where three strangers live, and I’d like to keep it that way!

So if you’re a fun and bubbly person looking for a fam and somewhere to call home please message me, and we can organise a meet up at the apartment!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Malena to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Door lock
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

Hey there I’m Malena! I’ve had this beautiful apartment for over a year now and I’m still loving it! I work at a spa part time, at a club one night a week and work from home in between. I’m a holistic health coach but love to go out for a boogie too!
For fun you’ll find me at the markets, the beach, eating out, hanging with friends, at yoga or trying something new. I love spending time with people but you’ll also find me alone, recharging my social battery, most likely doing some breath work or binge watching Netflix haha.
I would love to live with like minded people and welcome them into my home.

Loading...