Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Barossa Street, Larrakeyah, Darwin
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$220/wk

Inc. bills

5

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Alex

About the property

Room is available NOW in big, friendly share house in Larrakeyah!

Fully furnished bedroom in a large, tropical-style house in Larrakeyah, very close to the city, living with 4 other housemates.
House has a large kitchen, dining room, living room/TV area, 2 bathrooms, full-size pool and chill outdoor entertainment area.

The room is probably one of the bigger rooms in the house, suitable for a single or couple. 2 ppl is an extra $50 per week.

Room comes fully furnished with a double-sized bed (single bed show in pic only), side table, built-in wardrobe, ceiling fan, air-con and there's a good-sized TV which can be hooked up with Netflix, Foxtel, internet, etc.

Rent is $220 p/wk - ALL INCLUSIVE - Free-to-air TV + Foxtel + Netflix + Stan + unlimited internet + electricity + Air-con + Fans + Pool + BBQ.

A good chance to pay cheap, all-inclusive rent in a fun house and get out of hostel living!

GENERAL HOUSE INFO:

Plenty of on/off street parking in a nice, safe and quiet residential area of Larrakeyah and very close to city.
Also close to public transport with buses to Casuarina and Palmerston, only 1-2 mins to Darwin CBD and 5 mins to Casino, Mindil Beach/Markets, Cullen Bay, etc.

Long-term stayers preferred, but happy to consider short-term stays....all pets considered but we already have 1 friendly dog in the house.

Easy going, social household would probably suit similar types :)

Must be a clean and tidy person and respectful of others.

We're NOT a hostel or a party house but we do enjoy a drink or two after work and on weekends.

Message Alex to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$220 weekly rent$440 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Relaxed, social household with a really good group of people. We like to have a drink or two of an evening after work and weekends.

New housemate must be clean, tidy and willing to help out with the general upkeep of the house.

We all work full-time, either in hospitality, white-collar professionals or tradesmen, so similar types would probably suit best.

Upfront payment of 2 weeks rent ($440) plus bond (2 weeks rent - $440), rent is paid fortnightly thereafter....and paid on time! ;)

Happy to discuss or negotiate bond payment if needed.