Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darwin.

Parap, Darwin

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Christie

About the property

Up for grabs is one fully furnished bedroom (Bed 3 on floor plan) in a spacious apartment, bang in the middle of the super convenient suburb of Parap!

Saturday’s will involve wandering around the Parap market, swimming in the complex pool, strolling to Fannie Bay, wines on the balcony while watching one of Darwin’s famous sunsets.

You’ll be sharing the bathroom with one housemate. Apartment has its own laundry, walk in pantry, fully furnished (I plan on giving the living area a bit of a glow up when I move in!).

The room is available around end of Feb/start of March, can be slightly flexible!

Prefer someone who can stay min 6 months (lease until Jan 2023), aged mid 20’s to mid 30’s, chill and respectful, gets around a social household, takes pride in keeping things tidy. Sadly no fur babies allowed.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Christie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Lamp
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with myself, 32 year old gal from Geelong currently living in Katherine NT. I’m relocating to Darwin for a new teaching job!

I’m friendly and always up for a chat, all about getting out and about with friends, wine and cheese by the pool, adventures and exploring, staying healthy and active but also love my down time at home with the aircon pumping. I grew up in Geelong but have lived in NZ, California, Spain, UK.

You’ll also be living with Josh, 31, who has just moved into one of the bedrooms! He has just relocated from Victoria. He’s originally from Adelaide and works as a town planner for the NT Government. When he isn’t busy with work he likes a healthy mix of staying at home watching sports and cooking, but also loves heading out for a drink or a feed, a round of golf or exploring all of what the NT has to offer.

We want to find a housemate that makes Darwin feel like home, rather than just a sharehouse. Keen on shared dinner, daily debriefs and weekend coffee runs to Parap markets!

Loading...