Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Geelong.

Waurn Ponds, Geelong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Greg Brindley

About the property

Includes everything - no hidden costs - Fastest available NBN Broadband and the list goes on.

One of our large rooms is available June 30th for $175 each per week

Government-approved 1b Rooming house with recent improvements including a third bathroom/laundry/toilet.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The house is populated with both students and workers and is kept in very clean condition as cleanliness is paramount and the number one house rule. In other words, if you are untidy, non-caring and dirty, or disrespectful, please don't bother calling!!!!

The property is located in close proximity to: Deakin Waurn Ponds campus (1. 6km - 3 minutes by car, 6 by bike), Waurn Ponds shopping centre (1. 8km - 4 minutes by car, 7 by bike), Leisurelink Aquatic and Recreational Centre (1. 6km), Police Station (600m) etc.

All appliances, beds etcetera are in good contemporary condition, there's 24/7 central heating and A/C in common areas. A really comfortable environment offering the added benefit of having a Bus Stop that is literally 25 metres from the front door. Travel to Deakin or the CBD couldn't be easier.

Each lockable room is equipped with a King Single Bed and Mattress, Rubbish bin, Desk Light, Bedside Table, chest of draws, with most having carpet.

The lounge and dining areas includes a comfortable table, high-end leather sofa and recliners, 55" flat screen, 4K Smart TV, quality Entertainment Unit and Buffet.

The kitchen contains every utensil you can think of; Microwave, dishwasher, new Westinghouse oven, Knife Block, Kettle and Toaster, four (4) fridges and much more.

There's a wonderful alfresco area and neat gardens.

To a large extent, anything you need will be supplied.

Point being: we want our tenants to enjoy where they live.

Note that there are no hidden costs; Included is all Electricity and Gas, Unlimited fastest available NBN, Rates, Water etc, so the only thing you need do is bring your own linen.

If you have any questions, please call and I will do my best to assist.

Minimum 6 month lease (preferred).

Property accepting of

Retirees
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Greg Brindley to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$175 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Air conditioner
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Couch
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Current flat mates include mostly workers, mostly male with ages ranging from 21 to around mid 30s. Everyone seems to gel with each other and assist in ensuring others have their privacy. Everyone pitches in to make sure the place remains clean.

Loading...