Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Glenvale, QLD

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Ange

About the property

Bed 3 and Bath is mine, Bed 1 and Ensuite would be yours. Bed 2 spare room. There is space for a big desk in the hallway cut out near the garage or if you wish, the spare room. House is nearly fully furnished, can organise a bed for your room if needed. Spare room for any visitors or family, I’m happy to accomodate! Remote controlled garage space available for your car/storage.

Your bedroom has its own ensuite and walk in wardrobe! Generously sized bedroom and a massive open plan kitchen, dining and living space. I have absolutely loved this place ever since I moved in.

I first lived here in 2020, each year with a different housemate. My current housemate is moving to the Gold Coast for uni :(

Technically this place is a unit but it feels like a house on its own! The only adjoining section is my bed, bath and the laundry. The unit neighbours are a lovely couple that I have met and get along with well.

Additional bills include: power, gas and wifi.
Wifi is unlimited and reliable at $69 a month, only $34.50 each! My power bills have averaged about $70-$90 per month and gas is generally 1 bottle/3 months (about $100 per bottle change).

Message Ange to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

I’m currently studying, in my last year of an Honours program. I have a partner and step son who I visit some nights during the week so there would often be times I am not there at night. My partner stays over some nights but my step son does not, so no need to worry about a kid running around.

I have placements as part of my program so may be on extended leave out at these sites or be travelling away multiple days of the week. I work for the University so most of my time is spent either in my home office set up for work or study, or at the Uni for the same.

When I’m not studying or working I try to keep active at the gym or run, cook at home where I can and see my partner and boy for a coffee or play.

I don’t mind if you want to be social/chatty or would prefer to keep to yourself! I’m easy with either. Not sure we are allowed pets at this place due to rental requirements.

Not a massive party person, but happy for you to invite some people over every now and then. I won’t really have many people around.

Loading...