Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Ashmore, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Rhi

About the property

**UPDATE - 29/06/2022**

Thanks guys, we have had a huge response and a few ppl coming to inspect over the next few days. I will leave the ad here until the room is taken. Feel free to message me, but only if you are available look at the room this week. I can't hold the room for you. I just want to be fair to the guys who have already made appointments. Offering more money without inspections also won't be accepted. We need to meet you!

Please! Scroll down to read the full advertisement. Not sure which ad some of y'all are reading and messaging me about... its getting weird.

Good luck, the struggle is real **

Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime. Unlimited internet. On the bus route to Griffith Uni, Ashmore Tafe Australia Fair & Pac Fair. Plenty of street parking. Have small amount of room in garage if you need storage. Can hook up the spare fridge if you need it. You get your own bathroom too.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Rhi to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Men only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Lamp

About the flatmates

Full time working couple 45yrs & 46yrs. My partner works 6 days as a self employed tradie. I work on 7 day rotating shift roster. Involves some nightshifts, so if you're loud its not going to work out.

We were just about to end our lease in Ashmore while our house was being built. However due to unforeseen circumstances (builder requesting another 100k like it was nothing) we are going to stay on.

Would prefer someone for the full 12 months lease period (not expected to sign it). We also understand circumstances change & maybe we just don't vibe.

It will just be me & my partner as the last of our daughters has just moved out. Hubby would prefer a male just becoz he's been living with females for so long. He just wants a dude to eat a steak with, have a beer & watch the footy,

We are pretty boring these days just working & saving. Pretty happy to have a beverage or two after a long day at work.

We have a cat, well technically two cats as our daughter just left hers behind. Pretty sure she's coming to get her soon 🤔

House Rules
Strictly no drugs in the house.
If your gf/bf stays more than 2 nights a week, they contributing $$.
Tidy up after yourself & just don't be a tosser.
No ciggy smokers because it stinks. Anyways its 2022, you should probably start vaping. Personally I like the smell of the apple one.

Message if you think you'd be a good fit.

Loading...