Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Costa Court, Broadbeach Waters, Gold Coast
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$260/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Scotty

About the property

Comfortable room in waterfront home available with everything included within the rental price, even cleaners!

The property is a point position 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom waterfront home in a nice, centrally located neighbourhood (Broadbeach Waters), it's less than 5 mins drive to the beach or a very easy bike ride.
It's located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, there is an automated gate at the entrance to the driveway and so an off street secure parking spot is included with the room.
Included in the rent are all bills inc electricity, gas, water, unlimited wifi, Fetch TV box and Netflix. I also employ (included in rent) both gardeners and professional cleaners to give the whole house a clean from head to toe every fortnight so all you have to do in between is keep things neat and tidy, that's right you never have to scrub your own shower!
The home itself is fully furnished and equipt with everything you could need. It's basically a renovated "beach shack" type of home which is modern inside and brightly decorated.
The yard is quite large, very private and nicely landscaped with well maintained lawns and gardens, there's even a brand new 6 seater hot tub to enjoy, right next to a 50" outdoor flatscreen Smart TV. Many people who visit say that they feel like they're in a resort or on holiday when they are here! The place really does have a lovely feel to it.
The room easily accommodates a queen size bed, has a brand new built in wardrobe with full length mirror doors, a TV point to plug into and is immediately adjacent to the main bathroom (shower and bath) and a separate toilet. The bedroom, bathroom and toilet are all accessed via a hallway which has a lockable sliding door at it's entrance that separates this whole area from to rest of the house, and so this area would be for your private and exclusive use.
I love animals and would consider any pets, but the property is not fully fenced in and so unfortunately wouldn't be suitable for anyone who had a pet that needed a secure yard.
I may be able to provide some furnishings for you depending on what you need.

Message Scotty to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$260 weekly rent$520 bond
Bills included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Besides yourself there would only be me and my friendly, playful Kelpie living in the property, so you must be OK with dogs (she will immediately become your best friend for life if you play with her!)
I'm a self employed Builder and I generally work the normal daytime hours Monday to Saturday, I'm in my late 30's but I don't really feel like it?! I enjoy taking my Jetski out when I can, I'm into reasonably healthy living and love my local F45 gym.
I'm generally a very tidy person (without being a cleaning Nazi or over the top about things) so it's important that you are too. I'm friendly and outgoing but completely respectful of flatmates needing their own privacy and space, I like mine too.
The home is a peaceful and quiet one, it's not a party house but of course you're welcome to have friends over to enjoy drinks on the back deck when you like, it would be a shame to waste the view!
Basically if you're a nice person who is tidy and always pays the rent on time then I'm sure we will get along just fine.
I'm flexible with the move in date.

Nearest Bus Stops

Monaco St at Bill Compton Park4 min walk
Monaco St at Pacific Boulevard6 min walk
Bermuda St at Albert Park7 min walk
Monaco St at Rio Vista Boulevard9 min walk
Rio Vista Bvd at Sheridan Park Avenue10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Master Sushi11 min walk
Sorrento Seafoods11 min walk
The Ducks Nuts Restaurant11 min walk
Due Amici11 min walk
Coffee Sisters11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA12 min walk
The mistery walt salland29 min walk