Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Merrimac Boulevard, Broadbeach Waters, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Mick

About the property

Hey guys, So the place is in an awesome location, its a 3 minute walk to Pacific Fair, and to Broadbeach South tram station is only another 5. 15 minute walk to the beach, but if you've got a bike its a breezy 5 minutes. Its right on the water, the back yard literally joins the river. Very relaxing little spot. On the other side of the house is the pool and a front patio area to soak up the morning sun. There's a huge living room, and two more smaller ones, so there's heaps of room to not be in each others hair all the time.

The main bedroom is available for $250 per week. This room is HUGE, and has a very nice Wooden Framed Queen bed with side tables to match. An awesome view of the river, big walk in robe, and your own bathroom. That's $250 all up, all bills included. Will be a little bit more for a couple.

Most important of all guys, if you're gonna be living here you gotta be a dog person. I have two medium sized dogs, getting on a little bit as they're 8 and 7, and they love to share the house with everyone. They will bring you a tennis ball, or expect to cuddle you while you watch a movie in the living room. They are very loving boys, and by the end of most peoples stays with me, they are joking about taking the dogs with them when they leave.

Shoot me a message on here if you are interested guys, and tell me a bit about yourself.


Property accepting of


Message Mick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$250 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I work for an animal shelter here on the coast, i have a love for animals of all shapes and sizes, but my experience is with dogs. I like to work 50+ hours a week, i'm up early exercising and i'm in bed fairly early as well. Mostly at the beach in my time off, learning how to surf or taking the dogs for a run.

My two housemates are students/workers in their mid 20's from Europe, one on a scholarship at Griffith and the other working for a hotel in Broadbeach. We are a fairly mellow household, like being outdoors and aren't interested in drama.