Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brake Street, Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$230/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Alexander

About the property

Burleigh really is the best area on the Coast, with it's laid back vibe, amazing surf, cafés, restaurants, shops, gyms and parks in walking distance. The flat is a 2 minute walk from the beach and idylic Burleigh Hill, where most locals gather for a casual Sunday Sesh and watch the sunset on the weekend. The flat also has a sunny pool which is great for a quick swim.

Your room is private and fully furnished with a double bed, closet, drawer, and night table. You share a bathroom and toilet with one other person. It contains both a shower, bathtub, washer and drier. The third flatmate has his own bathroom.
The apartment has a very big living room, a good kitchen, and a spacious balcony with a view of the National Park. It is all furnished: Couches, tables, chairs, Smart-TV with chromecast, and the kitchen is fully equipped.

Message Alexander to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$690 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 3 months stayAvailable 20 October 2019
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey!

My name is Alex - I am a Norwegian student, currently studying robotics on the Gold Coast. I enjoy surfing, social events, hiking and working out in the gym, as well as I don't mind taking an easy weekend at home.

From mid-October until mid-January I will be going on a sailing trip. In this period I wish to rent out my room in our beautiful, Burleigh Heads based apartment.

In addition to you, there are two other flatmates. Lars (Norwegian) and Jack (Australian) are both students, they both surf, they are really easy going, and keeps a tidy household.

We are open to almost anyone, as long as you're easy to get along with, tidy, and able to pay rent on time.

I am ideally looking to rent out the room for 3 months straight, but am open to shorter periods if needed (no less than 1 month). The bond is 3 weeks either way. The rent I am asking is the same as I am paying, so there is no room for negotiating.

Anyways, let me know if you have any questions or want to see the apartment, either in person or over a video-chat. Please tell me about yourself when messaging, unless you have a good profile :)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Loading...

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Club Burleigh3 min walk
Belvedere Stonemill4 min walk
Montezumas takeaway5 min walk
Silverwood Fine Foods5 min walk
Ze Pickle5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Burleigh Heads North (Metro)7 min walk
FoodWorks Burleigh Heads8 min walk
Woolworths Burleigh Heads18 min walk
ALDI20 min walk