Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Coombabah, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Elise

About the property

House has aircon and heater, comes furnished besides the bedroom and has two friendly dogs :)

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Elise to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Myself and my partner currently live with one of my close friends but unfortunately he is moving back to Adelaide on the 5th of July so his king sized bedroom with ensuite is going to be available for $250 a week, internet included.

Myself and my partner have been together for a few years now but known each other for ages. We will be staying in our current room and use the main bathroom and separate toilet so technically everyone has their own bathrooms as ensuite has toilet and large shower!
We have two dogs together, a beautiful sweet, very relaxed groodle who just loves being in the presence of her people and a sensitive, sometimes sooky English staffy who can be sassy but spends about 22 hours of the day sleeping on the couch.
Our future housemate must be a lover of dogs as our dogs are inside dogs predominantly and our staffy especially loves nothing more than curling up beside you on the couch.

We are both super laid back and relaxed people. We never fight, we both love some banter and as long as the dishes are rinsed and stacked after a meal we aren’t anal about having a spotless house all the time, but do like to keep it reasonably tidy!

We are massively against pdas - they would no doubt make us more uncomfortable than you, so no need to worry about that.
We enjoy watching a movie after a day of work. We don’t drink alcohol but aren’t against you having some beers or a wine! We enjoy our downtime but we also are up for a chat after work and on weekends. We do smoke 🌿 about once a week but only ever outside.

We see our house as a cosy, harmonious home and it is our place to retreat after a long day of work and study, we are both quite introverted so definitely need a place to retreat from the hustle of work/study life. Because of this we don’t think someone who always has friends around would be a good fit for our household, but someone who has a friend over sometimes is fine :) we also live by this and don’t often have people over, we enjoy catching up with people out and reserving our house for our downtime.

A bit about me, my names Elise, I’m 26, I’m studying psychology online through deakin so I’m home from Monday- Wednesday studying, I work 10 and 11 hour days on Thursday and Friday as a nanny. I love the outdoors, nature, animals, my dogs, the beach and chill movie nights with a gyg burrito.
My partner is 26, works at a bank and is an avid lover and follower of Carlton football club (we originally are from Bendigo vic). He loves our dogs and the beach, loves some banter and having a laugh and is the most laid back, chilled guy I know, nothing fazes him whatsoever (except for when Carlton are losing 😂)

We are looking for someone likeminded who loves dogs and will be a calming presence in our home, we are both gentle, laid back and relaxed people and so we’d love to find a likeminded person and it would be amazing to become friends with our future housemate! ☺️

Either looking for someone short term - till October - or someone who won’t mind my sister and her partner staying with us for a month or so from October (they will be pitching in for rent so would mean cheaper rent for us ;) - just until they find a place to live once they move up from Bendigo.
She is 24 and is a registered nurse and her partner josh is 26 works as a carpenter, they are both super chill, however they will be bringing their two dogs with them- they Will be restricted to outside because 4 dogs inside is even too much for me haha, and again it is only until they find a place to live then they will be moving out.

We live right on the coombabah creek which opens up into a massive lake/river. The estuary is such a nice community vibe and it’s a small island type street so only locals ever drive down here. It’s 5 mins drive from iga and about 8 from run away bay shopping centre. 12 mins from harbour town and about 20 mins from main beach and the spit.
Small grassed backyard and undercover area with hammock and some chairs to chill out in the sun by the river, there’s a small dock straight out our backyard to go fishing or walk to the end of the street for where it opens up to hundreds of metres of river perfect for fishing, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking or just going for a bike ride or walk along the water.
If you’ve got any questions don’t hesitate to shoot me a message, I don’t get notifications on here so I’ll try to check it lots and get back to you asap! :)

Loading...