Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Riverside Drive, Currumbin Waters, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alexa

About the property

Our house is situated on Currumbin Creek, with beautiful views and easy access to the water for a daily swim or fish. We have a pretty fun house, always something different going on in summer but no raging parties (we respect our neighbours, who are very cool and tolerant). We're all social creatives that hold steady work and have hobbies. We love sharing meals or beers together, but it's not a daily event. We just go with the flow and see who's down for whatever on a given day. We run on solar, which keeps the electricity bill a little lower than normal. We have good ol Netflix and Foxtel, and air-con for those crazy hot summer days. You would be sharing a bathroom with two girls, and a fridge with one other person. We are looking for a housemate over 30 and under 45.

We keep a clean house - THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT. For example, the bathroom and floors would be cleaned once a week. Lawns mowed fortnightly. Kitchen is basically always clean unless we have a big night (clean up right away). We respect each-other's personal space and don't steal each-other's food. We support both vegan and non-vegan lifestyles, respecting everyone's personal choices.

Your room cannot be shared, there is only 4 ppl max in the house. You'll need to be working and or studying. We would ask you to go on the lease as a tenant.

If you have any questions just text me (Alexa) and I'll be happy to answer them. You can expect good people, great music and a friendly energy at this place. We hope to keep that going, so please don't apply if you don't play well with others. We hope to find the one for us soon, good luck on the hunt!

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Alexa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$190 weekly rent$190 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 25 July 2020
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The Housemates:
Alexa: [AUS] female (32) outgoing, big energy/small person. Studies naturopathy, teaches pilates. Active lifestyle.. social butterfly. Loves painting, surfing, cooking and talking. Always up for beer and a laugh - and some new tunes if you got em!

Sean: [AUS] male (42) super rad guy. Brewer by trade, knows everything about the gift from the gods. Loves to potter around the house, growing herbs and veges. Will put your cooking skills to shame. Also pretty active, always out on the tinny or kayak. Has a dope record collection.

Jewels: [NZ] female (26) sweetheart from NZ. Bar manager at a popular bar and restaurant in Coolie, passionate vegan and student of the world. Knows a lot about wine and cooks mean vegan dishes. Also very social and has the cutest giggle.

Loading...