Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Gaven, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Dean

About the property

Looking for the right person to share my home. Executive house is on 2 arces in a quiet area of Gaven, close to all amenities, shops, schools, M1, buses, and only a 10min walk to Parkwood Light Rail Station. It has 4 bedrooms, 3 living areas, 2 bathrooms, a Billiards room, in-ground pool, large covered outdoor living area, Netflix and pretty much unlimited Internet. All rooms have fans with air conditioning and heating throughout the property. Lots of off street parking.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Pets
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Dean to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Air conditioner
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

I'm not in a hurry to find a housemate. I'm looking for the right person or couple to share my home with, who will fit in with myself and my son.

Hi I'm Dean, 49, looking for one, possibly two housemates or a older couple to share the house with myself and my 9yo son. I'm not looking for a Nanny, just nice people to share my home. You will have your own bedroom (choice of 2),and there are 3 living/TV areas in the house, so you will be able to have your own space if desired. I am a Customs Officer and work away from home for a few months of the year, so you will have the house to yourself over that time. All I ask is that you water the gardens when needed, mostly irrigated, and keep an eye on the pool while I'm away, which is pretty easy.

I am pretty active and easy going person. I like to get out and about on the weekends with my son and often in Brisbane with my Partner. I do like to keep a clean house and expect the same. If you smoke it will be outside only.

No drugs, no alcoholics, no party animals, no issues;-} Rent is $250 for a single and a couple will be $350 per week. I will consider pets on application but rent will be an extra $25 per week for a dog. No dogs inside. Inside cat is ok.

Ideally looking for someone with a secure income. Good references and police check would be a bonus. Female preferred.

Thanks for looking.

Loading...