Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Helensvale, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Storm

About the property

🚿 Currently on hold while bathroom gets renovated 🛁. 🔨🪚
Hi I’m a female who lives with my 2 dogs. They are my life so are allowed on furniture or wherever they want to go
If you don’t love dogs my home is not for you as my dogs must feel comfortable around you which isn’t hard as they just want a bit of attention a bit of the time and as long as you’re in an area that they can come say hello they’re fine. A dog lover will know all this already
I would like someone quiet that’s not out being a party animal all the time as we are pretty much set in a routine and don’t want someone coming home really late at night when we’re in bed asleep. My dog gets stressed if her routine of a night changes so I won’t even consider someone if I think this will happen. My home is my dogs home and they are my priority
Would also prefer someone who if by some chance im in hospital for a night or two or am visiting my mum interstate which is usually for a maximum of 3-4 nights that you will be home of a night as one of my dogs who is very sick is scared of the dark and has bad anxiety if left alone from late afternoon when it’s starting to get dark
You wont need to feed or medicate them as i have a friend who does that

I Have shops directly across the street with restaurants korean/sushi , fish and chips, pizza, Chinese convenience store doctors massage place. Very handy for meals
Have a decent sized pool
unlimited wifi
I’m very quiet so my place is very chilled
My dogs are chilled and wont jump up on you they will enjoy your company and a few pats. If you’re in the room with them they’re happy.

*ATTENTION*
Room is not available yet as I’m having the bathroom renovated. So will update post once that has been done.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Storm to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$200 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable 14 September 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi i am a female that lives with my two dogs which are my world. Anyone who applies has to be a massive dog lover as it’s because of my dogs im offering a room to rent.
Im a quiet person with a calm chilled personality. I’m actually pretty quiet and prefer to just do my own thing. Will engage in a bit of conversation here and there but i do prefer to just chill with my dogs and watch tv. Im in bed by around 10-10:30 so like a quiet house around then so the dogs can settle. Im looking for a roommate that is home most nights in the off chance i have to spend a night or 2 in hospital overnight. As i will refuse any medical treatment if it means my dogs would be left alone overnight. If this was going to happen and i needed to go into hospital The rent would be reduced for your help to $200 for that week. I recently had major back surgery so i spend about 17 hours a day laying flat on my back at the moment and cant go back to work for 8 months. Don’t worry i can still keep the house reasonable tidy. Not a total invalid at this point
I Just expect you to look after your room and clean up after yourself. You have to be responsible for your own meals as due to my recent surgery i just live on lite n easy meals. Theres take away shops directly across the street with a good variety of food if you don't want to cook. Am looking for someone who is quiet & respectful, quite tidy (I don’t expect OCD as i do live with dogs.) But just pick up after yourself, put your dishes away after you’ve eaten , spill something clean it up etc
Am preferably looking for someone that works during the day and isn’t noisy during the night as unfortunately im a light sleeper.
I’m not someone who talks heaps. i guess because I’ve lived on my own for so long I’m just not real talkative. So last thing i want is someone that’s talkative and interrupts me especially if I’m watching TV.
If you’re not a massive dog lover don’t bother applying as my dogs will soon let me know how genuine you are

Loading...