Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Karbunya Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

- Newly renovated unit
- Newly furnished bedroom
- The property faces North for all day sun
- Off street parking
- Some (limited) storage room in the garage
- Separate bathroom/toilet
- Decent shower/water pressure
- Dishwasher
- Aircon in living room
- Ceiling fans in the bedrooms
- Washing machine/ dryer
- Large washing line down the side of the building
- Close to the beach, shops, transport and amenities; There's an IGA, Pharmacy, BWS, Cafe, butcher & a restaurant literally 2 minutes walk away (on the corner of Karbunya Street).

The room isn't huge, but the bed and furniture is basically brand new. It was all bought when I renovated the place and then left for work not long afterwards. The unit is quiet and the neighbours are friendly.

Bills included in rent:
- Unlimited Internet
- Water

Bills shared:
- Power

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$480 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm listing this ad to rent out an unused room of an investment property I own. The master bedroom is currently rented to "Ken" my dad and the second room has been vacant for a year as I've been living/working in WA.

I figured why not rent it out for some extra income and so my dad can enjoy a bit of company (I think he gets a bit lonely by himself).

Ken's currently on job seeker but an ex Printer by trade and has often worked as a chef.

He's a proud Australian with a great but odd sense of humour and has a heart of gold! He's tidy and respectful.

Ken enjoys meeting new people, listening to music, cooking, relaxing, having a drink and chat overlooking the view.

I work as a Nitrogen Technician doing FIFO across AU and visit the GC occasionally to see him.

Looking for a positive, easygoing flatmate that's respectful and tidy. Cleans up after themselves and happy to pitch in with general upkeep.

Feel free to message if you have any questions.

Cheers
Mark :)

Loading...