Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Karbunya Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Vera

About the property

MERMAID WATERS - ENJOY A MILLIONAIRES LIFESTYLE AT A PAUPERS PRICE - walk to the beach, shops transport and everything.
SO IF LIVING IN A WATERFRONT LOCATION, BEING able to walk TO BEACH, SHOPS, RESTAURANTS, GYM, POOL, CLUBS AND TRANSPORT and also have the benefit of having space around you in the house INTERESTS YOU THEN

COME AND SEE MY PLACE.

I love living in this house because of the size (you don't feel cramped and on top of each other) and the location - Its not a Modern home but very comfortable and roomy, with a well equipped kitchen and lots of benchspace. You have a lot of space to move around - there are 3 living areas with a tv and their is unlimited wifi. You can walk to the beach, shops, Pizzey park pool, gyms and restaurants.

The bedroom that is a double with wall to wall cupboards and a comfortable king single bed (Linen is provided), desk, bedside cabinets and draweres and the huge bathroom is only shared with one other woman (Pam). The price of the room is $185 per week which includes all expenses too.

Being on a wide canal has its advantages besides fish jumping out of the water - you get the cool breeze coming off the water which feels so good sitting under the mango tree enjoying a barbeque lunch on a lazy sunday afternoon. You might get a kick out seeing the wild ducks come up to get a feed too.

EVENTHOUGH I LOVE LIVING HERE I AM NOT HERE THAT MUCH AS I TRAVEL BETWEEN HOBART AND HERE (I have grandchildren who live here) SO MOST OF THE TIME YOU WILL BE SHARING this huge house with only two other women when i am not there Pam and Rachel. Of course I also supply the linen and blankets and there are locks on all bedroom and main bathroom doors for added security and privacy too.

If the home and lifestyle interests you come and see for yourself. Call me now and take advantage of this opportunity to live a millionaires lifestyle for a paupers price.

Message Vera to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$195 weekly rent$390 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I have been living here for over 4.5 years and love living here. I love my privacy I have been fortunate to have had some wonderful people sharing this house with me over the past 4 years. Rachel is here now, a local and works in childcare as well as studying at Griffith to further her education. She has just moved into the large bedroom with the ensuite and loves the location and the lifestyle too. She particularly loves the Bears football club being a 5 minute walk and the walk to the beach only minutes away too.

Pam, who is a nurse and is in the larger double bedroom and loves the space. We shared the kitchen today and it was easy she loves too cook and cooks some great tai food. because she does yoga she can do it in total privacy in her room too but sadly we are losing her because she is moving into her own place now.

Camila has just moved in and is from Easter Island and loves living in Australia. She like the space in the house and the easy access to transport and shop that are walking distance away.

I have told you a lot but now you need to see it for yourself because that is the only way you will get the true picture as to weather this home can be home to you.

Loading...