Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Angelia Lane, Merrimac, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Haydn

About the property

MESSAGE ME and I'll send you a video tour of the place if you would like to see it furnished.

Summary - 4 bedroom house in Merrimac living with two other guys in their thirties, $185 a week, bills not included but are around $30 a week. Photos are unfurnished, see the video for a slightly better idea.

- 1.5km from supermarket/gyms/restaurants etc
- Under 10 min drive to Robina Town Centre
- about 1km to the highway
- from this location it's pretty much max 20 minute drive to nearly anywhere on the coast
- Spacious kitchen, relaxing living room, large living area
- large space for the amount of people living here (will be 3 people in a 4 bedroom house)
- house is well insulated (no air con but fans and that's been fine)
- not a crazy party house, relaxed entertaining (you can have parties for special occasions, can have friends over etc, just not constant wild stuff)
- The owners don't want people staying over too often, if you have a GF she can stay over a couple of nights a week is ok though, just not all the time
- Your bedroom would be about 3.3x3m, you can also use the other room and garage to store some of your excess stuff if you need to.
- I've got a home gym in the garage if you want to use it and exercise bike
- internet is NBN unlimited
- bathroom will be shared with one other person

If you need a bed and TV we have that for you.

The pictures are from when we moved in, it's furnished now, we pretty much have everything but there's some space in the garage to store excess stuff if you need it.

You'll have to go on the lease, requirement from the owner.

4 weeks bond, 2 weeks rent up front, you must set up the rent to automatically transfer every week/fortnight (your choice)

Monthly expenses are (this is your share) -
electricity (around $40-55 each per month),
internet ($25 per month, you'll have to pay one month in advance when the bill comes a week or so after you move in),
water (between $40-55 or so every 3 months),
we get a cleaner to clean all the main areas of the house every 4 weeks ($26.67 each, you have to clean your own room though, but you still have to keep things reasonably clean, we aren't anal but we do have standards),
and every 3-6 months we get someone in to do the gardening and lawns (which has been between 70-200 each time, depending on how much they have to do (feel free to do it yourself to save us money though))
Also, we're going to pay someone a decent amount to bond clean at the end. You'd only have to pay your share (the guy who's place you're taking has lived there for 1.5 years so it would be split between you guys depending on how long you stay)

We plan to live here for a while, we just have been renting in 6 month bursts because we knew our old roommate was moving out at some point when he bought a house (I lived with him for even longer than Carl). We've lived together in various places for 5 years and get along fine.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Backpackers
Students

Message Haydn to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Males only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV

About the flatmates

Flatmate 1 - Carl, 32 year old male, manages a fruit and veg shop 5-6x (usually mornings) a week, loves watching all sports, and enjoys gaming, single, enjoys a drink and chat with friends

Flatmate 2 - Haydn, 37 year old male, postie 5x a week during the day, I sit in the garage on my computer a bit, work out a bit, been going surfing and muay thai lately, love music and making music. I'm been vegan for ages but I'm not going to go on to you about it (I have my own stuff in the kitchen that is just for me to use but that's easy to deal with), I'm out a fair bit on the weekend, single

Loading...