Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Westchester Court, Nerang, Gold Coast
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$180/wk

Inc. bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Rick

About the property

Hi,
I have a room available for rent in my 4 bedroom house, preferably for long term but happy for short term to inquire.

Room comes with air-con, built in wardrobe and a ceiling fan.
As far as furniture it has a queen bed, chest of drawers, tall mirror and a 40inch T.V.
It can come with all or some of this furniture or it can come empty

The Price is $140 + $40 expenses per week so $180 Total p/week.
For couples: $250 total p/week.
Expenses includes: Power, gas cooking, BBQ use, toilet paper, laundry powder, rubbish bags, dish-washing powder, water and unlimited NBN internet.

You will be required to pay 2 weeks bond and 2 weeks in advance. Total $720. This is non-negotiable.
Yes our house has air-con and a large swimming pool :)
We have a large outdoor entertaining area with a pool table, lounge suite, dart board & BBQ.
Smoking is OK but is outside only
The house has been fully renovated with the main things being the new kitchen and outdoor area.
We have two fridge/freezers and plenty of pantry space to accommodate everyone's needs.

Message Rick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

There will be myself Rick, my partner Hanna, current separate tenants Darcy and Mark plus whoever moves in.
Hanna and I are Kiwi, Mark and Darcy are Aussy. Were all in our 20s and 30s and I'm looking for people in the same age bracket.
We are always up for a laugh, enjoy a few quiet (or loud depending on the mood) drinks on the weekend and so on.
We have a small beagle Sammy who's about 4 and we will probably be getting a pup in the next month or so for her to have a friend , so if you like dogs...awesome! Sorry no more pets :)
Also I am a clean freak, by that i don't mean like some weirdo, more I like to keep things sorted and clean. How you see it in the pictures is how it always is, with 5 people in the house if you leave dishes in the sink or a mess on the bench it very quickly turns into a nightmare. So if your a messy person don't bother inquiring, you'll be out before you can say "that was quick". On the other hand if your a tidy person you'll be happy days :)

Nearest Bus Stops

Gilston Rd near Riverpark Dr3 min walk
McLaren Rd at Beltana Way9 min walk
McLaren Rd near Oakdale Ave10 min walk
McLaren Rd near Winchester Dr11 min walk
Gilston Rd near Alexander Dr11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Knees eatery21 min walk
Mortensen Road Shop25 min walk
Yorkies25 min walk
Sheetal Indian restaurant and cafe25 min walk