Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Chopin Court, Nerang, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Mylinda

About the property

We have a lovely open plan house with rooms to rent in the gorgeous Clearwater estate. The property is on 2 landscaped acres so you will feel like you're a million miles away, yet still close to shopping centers, beaches, creeks and public transport is at the end of the street however the bus service in this area isn't very reliable and there is no public transport here on weekends so it is advisable to have your own vehicle.
Our two boys will be staying at the house Liam (19) and Zac (17). They didn't want to leave. There is more information on them below.
My mother in law also lives on the property in her own house. She is independent and the only thing shared is the driveway. She has chickens including 2 roosters and guinea fowl so it's like being on a farm.
*Our home has 5 bedrooms
*A games room with full professional size pool table
*Huge open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge room with a large 55inch TV.
*Sun room. This room could be made into a study area for students, games room, music room, chill room or social room.
*Veranda with a BBQ and outdoor setting that looks over the property.
*Electric gate for added security (everyone will receive a gate key. See details below)
*Large 4 car garage.
The things that are in photo's but won't be included are:
Queen size beds. (We can supply king single beds if needed).
There is a lot of extra furniture in the sun room which is no longer there.
Treadmill in the main living area.
Some of the cupboards will be going with us.
There is a portable air conditioner that will be left with the house so this can be used where needed :)
The rent covers a room which has built in robes, a ceiling fan, locks on doors, bed if required and shelving. It also includes a shared bathroom and full use of the house. There is plenty of room both inside and out. $170 per week also covers internet, electricity and water so there will be no nasty surprises when the bills come in.
As there is an electric gate everyone who has a room will receive their own gate key for a refundable price of $70 each. If the key is returned safely at the end of your stay, your $70 will be returned.

We are looking for people who are easy to get on with, positive, tidy, honest and fellow students would be great as they will all have consideration for each other's study commitments.

This house has a quiet peaceful feel as we have chosen our housemates very carefully. If you feel you would fit in with our existing housemates and would like to inspect our home please contact me and tell me a bit about yourself.

We are very easy going and love meeting new people.

Message Mylinda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Our 19 year old son is currently renting one of the rooms and is studying Physics at Griffith University and has a part time job.
When he's not studying or working, he enjoys going to the local beaches, creeks, gym, skateboarding and hanging out with friends and his girlfriend.

Our 17 year old son is studying Bachelor of Popular Music at Griffith University and has a part time job. He writes his own music, plays the guitar and piano.

We also have 2 more housemates who are both very considerate to each other and are very busy with their study and job commitments.

If you aren't local I’m sure one of our sons could show you some of the cool places the Gold Coast has to offer :)