Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Yarraglen Place, Parkwood, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$140/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Marta

About the property

This 4 bedroom home is extremely spacious; It comprises;

- A large kitchen
- Separate living area and sitting area
- Large undercover outdoor area and huge backyard
- Each room comprises of an in-built wardrobe and fan
- Each room is approximately 3 metres x 3 metres in size plus the in-built wardrobe
- Home is peaceful and quiet
- A cleaner every 3 weeks (not included in rent)
- Bills are an extra $38 per week which include water, electricity, Netflix, a cleaner every 3 weeks

Its located a short walk away from the tram and bus stop and only a walk away from the local shopping precinct. Its also very close to the highway and perfect for anyone who works or studies at Griffith University or Hospital.

There are 4 bedrooms in total; I am in the master and use one of the other bedrooms as my office as I work from home at times.

One bedroom is now occupied and one bedroom is available to rent and they share a bathroom.
The room is unfurnished however, I do have a single ensemble if anyone wants to use it while they live here.

There is just a few rules (out of respect to everyone who lives here):

- Rent would need to be paid 2 weeks in advance.
- You must be clean and clean up after yourself always
- This is not a party house.
- Everyone respects each other
- Bills are excluded from rent (electricity, water, internet, Netflix, cleaner every 3 weeks)
- Yard work is shared with everyone evenly

Message Marta to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$140 weekly rent$280 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello there,

My name is Marta, and I am looking to find 2 housemates to move in with me and my 9-year-old boxer dog.

I work a 9-5 full time job and also maintaining a Life Coaching busniness on the side.

When I am not working or studying you can find me out on my mountain bike, at the beach, chilling, listening to Triple J or going on really fun outdoor adventures. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle and also enjoy a vino or 2 just as much, and there is the odd night out on the town.

I am into all things self-development, intelligent and fun conversations.

I love making a house a home and feel like the people that I live with should look after each other and be able to give each other space too, have a laugh and enjoy each others company.

Like to keep things fun and chilled with no drama. I am looking for likeminded people around my age group.

Sarah is 25, really fun, she is usually either at work, or at the gym..

Looking for likeminded people (Please no tourists) - Hope to find the right people to join this little humble abode!

Loading...