Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Marine Parade, Southport, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jessica

About the property

Located in the heart of Southport, you have an amazing balcony view of the Broadwater and park and are a minute drive from Australia Fair. Public transport is easily accessible and convenient, (buses and trams accessible.) The water bill is also included in the rent and your fur baby is more than welcome as long as your pet is under 10kgs as by the body corporate rules. Secured underground parking is included with this property, you will have your own parking space as I do not drive 😅. You will also be having your own bathroom/toilet as my room has the en-suite. There is also a pool and spa, BBQ area, Tennis court and Basketball court as well! The property is FULLY furnished the bedroom comes with two single beds, if you push them together they make a queen bed. The property managers are extremely friendly and are always happy to help, you can easily contact them via property management if any concerns occur.

I am looking for either a male or female flat mate who is around 18-25 years old. I need someone who is reliable financially. This household is a safe place that accepts all types of people from all types of backgrounds and beliefs, anyone and everyone is welcomed and I intend to keep it that way so please be respectful. I am also wanting someone who cleans up after themselves, (don’t worry I’m not a clean freak but I’m also not your mother so please keep the shared areas of the home clean. If your room is messy I don’t care 😂).

No homophobic people
No racist people
No sexist people
No partiers (having a few people over for drinks with notice is fine but please respect and keep in mind of your neighbours.)
No drugs in the home (I don’t judge what you do outside of the home, just please be responsible and don’t bring them into the home.)
No couples (sorry)
No messy people

Smokers allowed on the balcony
Pets under 10kgs allowed (apartment/body corporate rules)
LGBTQ+ friendly
Unemployed/Welfare friendly
Student friendly
Backpackers friendly

Message Jessica to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$195 weekly rent$390 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A little about me, my name is Jessica and I’m 18 years old and have been flat-sharing for a year and a half now so I have heaps of experience! I have been living in this current apartment for about 3 months and am absolutely loving it and plan to stay long term. I also study online.

Here is what I do for fun :
I love to go to karaoke bars and go dancing with friends, go shopping and going on long drives to views while listening to music, I enjoy going to theme parks and going to the beach (I love being sociable but understand and respect space and down time), I enjoy finding new shows to watch on Netflix and playing a few video games here and there. I also really love going to theme parks and carnivals, I love meeting all sorts of people from all different types of backgrounds.

I’m overall looking for someone respectable and who will keep the noise to a minimum at night time. I’m hoping whoever moves in knows that this is their space too and that they are safe and welcome in the home, this is a safe and respectful place and I intend to keep it that way (no drama). Anyone is welcome to bring friends over, just of course common curtesy of giving each other a heads up. I’m hoping we can eventually become friends and even share a drink or too but of course I respect your down time too 😉😌 I don’t want to feel as if I’m living with a stranger in the home.

Loading...