Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Ward Street, Southport, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. some bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Lachlan

About the property

I am 23 years old and have just purchased a 3 bedroom house in Southport as my first home. The house is about a 7-9 minute walk (6 mins if you are a very quick walker) to Queen Street light rail station and there are plenty of bus stops within 200m or so.

Looking for a likeminded roommate between 18 and 26 preferably : )

Its a solid sized house with 3 bedrooms, big living area and kitchen with downstairs bar area. The back yard and front yard are massive and gardens etc are very nice. I plan on doing a lot of work on the house in the coming week or two so everything will be repainted, carpets cleaned etc among a few other things.

I also have a 10 month Kelpie cross named Callie. She is a legend and loves people and other dogs.

Message Lachlan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I personally do various things for work (don't have a 9-5 job but am always working). I used to work in finance in Sydney for a period of time and didn't enjoy the corporate life that much; I prefer not having to stand on a bus for an hour each morning and afternoon to get to and from work : / I lived in Sydney for 4 years after finishing high school and going to Europe for 6 months.. I surf most days and swim/run/ski paddle regularly and occasionally go to the gym.

I've done my fair share of partying and I'm not opposed to having a beer or eight but generally only do so on occasion nowadays. Will regularly have casual beers/wines etc however.

I'm also very clean person and need to live in a house where stuff isn't left out/ things aren't left to do another day etc etc.

Happy to talk more about everything so send me a message!