Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bauer Street, Southport, Gold Coast

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Phil

About the property

Master Bedroom with Ensuite and Carpark for Mature Australian Female only --- $280 per week negotiable --- this room can be available anytime at four weeks notice.

If interested in this accommodation, please read my whole listing as it tells what I have to offer and who I hope to find. If still interested, please message me via this website with essential information about yourself, your current living situation, and your hopes for the future.

This large room has its own TV, two Single Beds or one King-size Bed (your choice) and two Desks plus useful shelving. Also large Mirrored Wardrobe with extra storage space, plus two other Chests of Drawers -- strictly one female only to occupy this room long term, but an occasional family member sleepover may be permitted – such as young grandchild or visiting adult family member. This is to satisfy Town Planning requirements for this building.

I am seeking a responsible, mature female for continuous rental of this bedroom in an all female sharehouse in Bauer Street, Southport.

Fully furnished and equipped unit with bed linen; crockery and cooking utensils; smart TV and unlimited high speed internet. Water and electricity are all included in the weekly rental so there are no extra charges.

Other rooms are occupied by conscientious students who work, study or sleep pretty constantly, so they mostly stay in their own rooms when they are home and you will probably have ample use of the large lounge, dining room and kitchen area most of the time.

This is a three-story walk-up with one available car space at $20 per week if desired, but Broadwater Parklands Station and the Meriton Retail Precinct at Sundale (including Woolworths Metro-market, Wine and Beer outlet, Hair Salon, Pharmacy plus multiple Food and Coffee outlets) are only 300 metres away - so a car is not needed by most.

Australia Fair, Southport CBD and Broadwater Parklands are all just a healthy walk away --- and Main Beach an even healthier walk.

Definitely no partners, pets or drugs permitted in this all-female sharehouse, but responsible use of cigarettes (outside of course) and some alcohol is tolerated – if you must.

A student may come and go every few months so I am hoping to find someone who will help maintain a clean and inviting household, and also prepare other bedrooms for inspections and changeovers when necessary. This doesn't mean you will be expected to do all the cleaning - just help to supervise the roster and show the younger ones how Aussies keep a house clean and tidy.

I no longer live on the Gold Coast, so rent is negotiable for someone who is keen to make this their permanent home and to relieve me of the necessity to travel to the unit for inspections, minor maintenance, and student changeovers.

Message Phil to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 6 September 2020
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

This is not a party house. It is owned by a caring and considerate Australian born couple who have spent many years as homestay hosts on the Gold Coast. We provide regular maintenance and assistance to ensure females have a safe and secure place to live. Responsible use of cigarettes and/or alcohol is tolerated, but DRUGS ARE NOT.

Loading...