Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Monarch Avenue, Upper Coomera, Gold Coast

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rosemary

About the property

I'm looking for someone, not a couple, to rent a room at my place and share with 3 other mature people. I'm looking for someone who is no drama, reliable, friendly and happy to help maintain a clean home.

The room is $230/week including all bills. It has it's own secure cat enclosure that has direct access into the bedroom (if you have a cat).

The room currently has a queen bed with bed side tables, desk and chair, TV, double wardrobe with hanging space and drawers, plus overhead fan and if you want a portable air conditioning unit for summer and oil filled heater for winter. It is available currently. You'd be sharing a large bathroom with seperate shower and bath. The toilet is in a seperate room.

The home is relaxing, beautifully appointed, furnished and maintained with a private back yard. It has recently been painted throughout, has new floor coverings and presents like a brand new property.

It has spacious, open, light and airy living areas plus quality furniture, fittings and appliances throughout - with a special focus on timeless natural colours and timber. The lounge and dining areas open onto a covered back patio and gazebo which flow on to a lush, green, peaceful, private back yard. There is a second private covered retreat off the back yard which we refer to as the Zen area.

I've lived in this beautiful, spacious home for over a decade. I'm house proud, respectful of others and enjoy an open, honest and friendly home environment.

This is not a party house. It is a drug free home, we don't tolerate drunkenness. We don't smoke. We treat each other as we wish to be treated - with respect, honesty and consideration.

I look after emergency care little dogs (and occasionally cats) so you need to love dogs. I have a special license for 4 little dogs permanently. The house is set up with lovely custom built sliding timber gates so the dogs can be contained to specific indoor areas and outside plus they sleep in my room.

The room would suit someone with their own indoor/outdoor cat, as it can come with it's own exclusive use cat enclosure - though you don't need to have a cat to rent and enjoy the room!!

The cat enclosure has been built especially to provide plenty of sensory activity. It has roofed and netted areas and is completely secure. It has it's own cat tower, flat perches and plenty of space to climb and/or just laze in the sun. There are stepping/climbing/sleeping platforms along the enclosure, a feeding platform and seperate entry into the bedroom through the window.

If you have a cat you do not to worry about it coming into contact with any other animals as they are kept completely seperate from your area of the house.

I'd love for you to come and view the room and meet myself, my current housemate and my little ones to see if we are offering the environment you would be happy, relaxed and at home in.

This is more than the normal share house. It is a home where we support each other, live cooperatively and harmoniously and where those who thrive in this lifestyle have generally stayed long term (5 years + in the past).

There is off street parking for your vehicle plus a bus stop 950mtrs from the house. Within walking distance there are also a medical centre, community centre with library plus outdoor heated swimming pool and shops. There is a bus to the Coomera and Helensvale rail stations/shopping centres and easy access to the M1.

So just to recap the rental option:
* Queen room, furnished with cat enclosure if needed for $230/week including rent, electricity, gas and internet plus all household furniture and appliances,
garden maintenance and general house maintenance with share bathroom and of street parking.

Property accepting of

Pets

Message Rosemary to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I've lived in this beautiful, spacious home for over a decade. I'm house proud, respectful of others and enjoy an open, honest and friendly home environment. I'm looking for someone flexible, reliable, trustworthy, clean and willing to pull their weight in a share home.

Loading...