Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Battery Point, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Chloe

About the property

*UPDATE- Have closed any more enquiries due to the overwhelming amount of interest and messages received already. So sorry for any inconvenience! Will aim to reply as soon as I can to any of you I haven’t touched based with*

Beautiful old brick house with lots of character nestled in the heart of beautiful Battery Point. You can enter two ways depending on where your bedroom is at. The main front entrance opens into a hallway with two bedrooms upstairs, then there’s a little staircase that goes downstairs into the living area, kitchen, bathroom, laundry and the third bedroom (the one advertised) so you would most likely be using the side gate back entrance as you never really need to go upstairs! The house is super warm and holds heat really well, we honestly hardly never even have to light the fireplace! There is storage available- in cupboards near the living room and in the backyard garden shed. House is fully furnished so you don't have to bring much just maybe some additional crockery and cooking utensils. The bedroom is cozy, has a walk in wardrobe with lots of storage, and can be furnished if needed (there is a double bed, chest of drawers and beside table and oil bar heater) but would prefer the room to be unfurnished as I’ll probably be keeping this furniture in storage, just let me know if you’re in desperate need of a furnished room though and I’ll see what I can do!
Super close to UTAS IMAS campus- legit about a 5 min walk. Close to Battery Point shops (1 min walk), Salamanca (5 min walk), UTAS Sandy Bay campus and shops (15 min walk). About a 15 min walk into Hobart CBD or 5 min drive/bus. Unfortunately there’s only two parking permits available for the property which are already taken but there is a handful of free parks on the opposite side of the street and within a 100 m radius. Happy to point these out!
Move in date 31 January but can move in a few days earlier/later if needed! Lease will be up for renewal in June 2022 and there’s never an issue with renewing but if you would only like to stay for 6 months this would be perfect! And if you love it, you could stay longer!

Internet is usually $25 a month, water is cheap as chips, and electricity is usually $100-$150 each per quarter.
Any other questions let me know!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

No inspection times available

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there! I’m Chloe and I am a 27 year old female marine scientist (and soon to be science teacher!) that has enjoyed living in beautiful Battery Point the last few years but my time has unfortunately come to leave, due to a job relocation on Tassie’s west coast!
You will be sharing the house with two mature late 20s/early 30s female UTAS students/graduates who are both double vaxxed and both work or study full time. 
One works Mon-Fri in admin at the hospital and the other works night shifts as a disability support worker and will soon be starting her honours study at UTAS.
The house is very chill- we sometimes like to have friends over for casual dinner and drinks and enjoy watching movies and listening to music (not so much now in the current COVID spree!) Also not an issue if you prefer to keep to yourself, the room is quite a nice little nook to escape in your solitude too, as long as household duties (eg. general tidying, sharing the cost of cleaning items, putting bins out, contributing to inspection cleans etc) are met, then perfect! 
We like to have a laugh, debrief about our days, go on the odd hike and beach date, and also play with one of the housemates cute little doggo Stewie! (Unfortunately we cannot have any more pets on the property) When Stewie’s owner is at work sometimes we help out with toilet breaks and feeding him so if you’re a dog lover this would be greatly appreciated! If this sounds like a place you’d like to check out then please feel free to message me and we can organise a time/video chat to meet! :)

Loading...