Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Battery Square, Battery Point, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact KEVIN

About the property

Our apartment is located in Battery Point, close to Salamanca Place (less than 2 minutes). It’s also situated at 15-20 min from TasTAFE.

There are 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom.
The area is safe and there is a secure door to access to the building.
For us Battery Point is the best location, close to everything. 


Message KEVIN to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Hello

We are a French couple who looking for someone to live with us (ideally for 3 months BUT if we feel comfortable together we can extend it for 3 others months), and ideally a female housemate.
Shorter lease can also be considered!

About us:
Julia (28-year-old) is working in a restaurant as bartender and waitress part-time and Kevin (30-year-old) has just finished his studies. 

We love cooking, music, camping and hiking but also we spend a lot of time in gym and swimming pool almost every day. 
We also love series TV (GOT, the Americans, the Expanses…). 


We aren't very talkative person..

We have been together for more than 10 years and it’s important to live with someone who understands that, so we don’t mind having a chat but will mostly keep to ourselves.
We love to spend time together and of course together we speak in French so we hope it won’t be a problem for you.
It’s important for us to relax on the weekend (to have a drink, listen to music, playing video game, hiking, etc).

We are respectful, clean and quiet so we are looking for someone who is the same. 
We prefer someone who already lives in her own apartment and who has « good senses » like: throwing your rubbish, clean after yourself…


About the room, it’s small but sunny. 

There are a true double mattress, a desk and a wardrobe.
Unfortunately, it’s too small for a couple.

The price is 215$ per week and includes internet and electricity.
We are very careful with electricity and water spending.

The room will be available from the 17 September (we have a flatemate until the 15 September so the room CAN'T be available before).

If you are interested to visit the apartment you can come from now until the 17 August (we’ll be in France from the 19th August to the 15th September so we won’t be here for the visit during this period).

NO CALL PLEASE, just txt or email.

Cheers,


Julia & Kevin

Loading...