Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Battery Point, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Lisa

About the property

Enjoy the ambience of our fully equipped and furnished home in Battery Point. Warmth, light, privacy, security and space is assured in our large home.
You will have your own private wing comprising double bedroom with queen size bed, bedside drawers, built-in wardrobe, chest of drawers, accent chair, opening window, block-out curtains, wall heater and carpeted. This bedroom has its own en-suite marble bathroom with free-standing antique vanity, toilet, sky-light and shower area behind glass bricks with a heat lamp.
This wing also includes an adjoining carpeted room with sky-light, desk with chair and built-in book case/storage. Choose how you would like to use your extra room, be it for study, reading, meditation, relaxation...
Your bedroom has a lockable door for privacy and security. NBN is included. Rent is $340 per week. For a couple, add $50 per week, i.e. $390 per week. Power is shared (this is the only bill). Water is included. If you have a vehicle, you may apply for a local parking permit to have untimed free parking.
Completion of an application form, references and a 4-week bond are required. This is not a party house.
In addition to your own wing, you will have full use of the large lounge room, garden room, formal and informal dining rooms, kitchen (includes your own fridge and pantry space), laundry and drying room. You will be sharing these additional rooms with your 3 friendly and respectful housemates. We are a non-smoking household and all working.
We are in a fabulous location, close to Salamanca, waterfront, City, Sandy Bay, University, cafes, shops, parks...
Another room is also currently available for $290 per week (for 1 person). It is also fully furnished and includes a queen size bedroom suite, desk with chair and built-in wardrobe. This room shares a bathroom with just 1 other person and has a separate toilet, separate shower room and vanity area.
If you would like to live here, please message or text to let me know about yourself, or you and your partner, including working/studying, hobbies, habits... Short-listed applicants will be invited to view our property.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Lisa to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$340 weekly rent$1360 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock
Heater
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

We all work full-time during the day. We are respectful of each other's space and enjoy a harmonious house. Our communal spaces are very inviting and we keep these areas clean and tidy. We are not a party house, but we do like to get together for dinner now and then.

If you feel that you would like to live here, please message or text, to tell me about yourself or you and your partner. Please note that you will both need to be non-smokers and have no pets. Thank you.

Loading...