Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Claremont, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Andrew

About the property

Sadly my housemate has just moved out and I have 1 room available in a modern 3 bedroom house at the top of Claremont which was built in 2016. You will be sharing the house with me. The third room is just a spare bed and printer.

Your room will be unfurnished but has a built in wardrobe and it faces north (the sunny side, so plenty of sunshine!). There are two toilets/bathrooms in the house. The kitchen/living room is open plan and has has some pretty stunning views. There is a decent sized backyard with a big deck out the back.

Rest of the house is full furnished including all white goods and all but if you have some small furniture, I'm sure we can work something out.

Unlimited NBN internet. Strictly no couples or people with kids, no preference on gender just someone who will do their part in a shared house (i.e. shared chores, clean up after themselves, etc).
Not a party house either but happy to have BBQs, board game nights and friends over etc.

I am looking for someone long term who enjoys the occasional dinner, board game or Netflix show but respects the need for private down time after work. If you enjoy hiking/camping/exploring Tassie on the weekends that's a plus. If you have experience living in a shared house that is definitely a plus. Pets can be considered as I have a 5 year old border collie but will have to get along with her.

Bills will be spilt which includes internet and electricity

House is about 5min drive or 20min walk to Claremont village which houses a Woolworths, petrol station, chemist bakeries.
It is about a 5min walk to the closest bus stop.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

I love my sports, so during the week I spend a lot of time in and around sports courts or walking the dog! I love to go on camping and hiking adventures. I do enjoy good book or play a good game on the PC/xbox (which has sadly become a bit of a rarity nowadays).

During the week, I work in finance so I do enjoy my quiet time after work to wind down but would still like to foster a household where we can shares an occasional meal, board game or movie rather than be strangers that live together. Some of my best friends are ex housemates and would be nice to continue that record.

Loading...