Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Proctors Road, Dynnyrne, Hobart
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$180/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

4

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Margaret

About the property

10 minute walk to Sandy Bay Campus, 20-30 minutes to the city. Bus stop outside. Some say that it is a very happy home. Most don't want to leave. That's probably due to the cat - he is pretty friendly.
There is a large garden if you like to grow things, and a deck which overlooks Sandy Bay. Older style house, built in ~1900 with large bedrooms. On street and off street parking. Ideally looking for a professional working person, preferably in their 30's, although postgraduate students also considered. Is happy to help with chores around the house and is responsible and respectful of others. Must like cats.
(If I don't reply immediately I apologise! On the Three Capes walk this week. Slso there are many applications to consider!)

Message Margaret to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm a 34 year old geologist who works away much of the year on the mainland, having finished a Phd in Hobart a few years ago. Hobbies include exploring Tasmania, and flying (rotary and fixed wing). I currently share my house with a couple, Emily and Tristan, and my cat. We're a pretty relaxed and respectful bunch and like to keep the house clean, and things in working order. I own the house, so I expect anyone who lives here to look after it.