Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Humphrey Street, Glenorchy, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Grace

About the property

We've got a front yard large enough for a good garden, and a private rear courtyard that is perfect for entertaining. Home is insulated with a heat pump, couch is long enough for two to fall asleep on, and the laundry doubles as a brewhouse. Kitchen is well equipped. Most of the house was repainted within the year, it's north facing, and it's homey.

Couples welcome ($250/week) - it's the master bedroom with built-in wardrobe which is available for rent, and I'm flexible on stay times.

Internet is fast and unlimited. Very close to public transport and shops. Please no grots who can't clean up after themselves/ share in keeping things tidy. Bills are internet ($33/month) and power (~$200 per person, per quarter). I have an old dog who loves pats, additional pets will be considered.

Message Grace to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$360 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi folks!
I'm a Masters of Social Work student/ worker who enjoys getting out and about (when not socially distancing) as well as pottering about doing work on the house (the mortgage is mine). I like reading, bicycles, music, separating my recycling, home brew, socialising, and alone time. I'm Australian but speak French and Spanish as well - all nationalities&identities are welcome. Home has three bedrooms, the last is currently occupied by a friend who may stay long term. Looking for someone who shares some of the same interests.

Loading...