Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hance Road, Howrah, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

6

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

6

Flatmates

Contact Glenda

About the property

Our area of Howrah is a new and quiet Neighborhood with a doctor's office 2 minutes walk up the street from the house and five minutes walk to a butcher, a bottle shop and the bus stop.
Our house is a huge with 7 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ,a large open plan kitchen/ diningroom / loungeroom. We have both an indoor and outdoor clotheslines There are two decks outside the house, one that wraps around the front of the house and a smaller one out back right off the bedrooms and there is a BBQ area which is currently a bit of a mess as we are renovating the yard.. We have heat pumps/ air conditioning in the main living area and in the hallway. All bedrooms have a flyscreen on the windows. The kitchen and all main living areas are shared as are the bathroom and laundry, with some of the other housemates and despite the amount of people we all work well around one another. Rent will include Internet, Netflix and Stan, water and electricity. All you need to buy is your groceries.
We also have a 24 ft boat we like to take people out in
We are not too far from Howrah Beach. The bus service is usually fairly good and it takes approximately 25- 30 minutes to get to the City (Hobart Center) and Shoreline Shopping Centre is about a five to ten-minute bus ride or a 20-minute walk.
We are happy to have people with pets aside from dogs as we have more than enough dogs ;) Must pass a police check

Message Glenda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 7 March 2020
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am in my late 40's and work as a casual waitress in a Bistro. I can speak a minimal amount of Spanish and I love music, especially Prince, R&B and Reggaeton and I really enjoy cooking, a good chat and going to the gym.
My partner is in his 50's works in education, enjoys listening to rock but can also play several instruments himself and has a boat that we like to go out on when the weather is good.
We have two adult sons living at home and studying at college and UTAS.
Our housemates are Daniel who is originally from Singapore, in his 20's and works from home and has a cat named Emmie. He loves to talk and cook and is an awesome guy in general, Kirsti who is in her 40s and works in the city at a health hub (massage, yoga and meditation) and Prince who works for uber eats and studies at UTAS.
We have small dogs (Teddy Luna and Panda), two cats named Mandu and Moe, so you must love animals and not mind a bit of fur. All of our animals get along realy well. There are 3 dogs and 3 cats in total so we would not be suitable for someone with allergies to pets
We are not the most perfectly tidy people as you will see, but we are kind, we enjoy life, people and a good laugh and get together with the other housemates. We are a group of very friendly and outgoing people and sometimes share food and a few lame jokes, watch movies together share a few alcoholic beverages and we all really enjoy company. Depsite the number of housemates we all work in well with one another with bathroom, kitchen and laundry sharing :)
We are looking for someone similar to all of us, who enjoys company and music and doesn't mind a bit of mess sometimes. Happy to have someone with a pet EXCEPT DOGS as we already have the number allowed to us by the council. Also happy to have a couple but please be aware that the rent will be $220 per week for a couple :) If you arrange and inspection and can not show up PLEASE message me as we are busy and have work commitments :)

Loading...