Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Corina Place, Kingston, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$165/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Carey

About the property

Hello there! Available in a very modern and airy 3br house in central Kingston is a partly furnished room with a double bed, desk, comfortable executive chair and a large built-in wardrobe. The house is within close walking distance to bus stops and shops including Coles and Woolworths. It is also just 2kms from Kingston Beach.

I'm a 41yo nurse (male) and my housemate Eva is a 42yo aged carer (female). Also sharing the space is my medium-sized and super friendly Kelpie cross dog, and Eva's tiny toy poodle.

There is offstreet parking if you have a car, but also an excellent bus service to the city and UTas.

This home would suit someone who is either a student or a worker (or both!). That someone would also ideally be responsible about doing the necessary things that go with living in a shared house, eg taking the garbage out, periodically cleaning the kitchen and bathroom, etc.

Rent does not include unlimited and fast internet ($27pp/pm), and electricity bills are divided equally between the occupants.

Potential housemates will need to go through an approval process with the real estate agent but it's more of a formality than anything else.

Any questions, please don't hesitate to message me.

Available to move in from 23 January.

Thanks!

Message Carey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We all lead independent lives here and are pretty quiet. I spend most of my time studying, going to the gym, walking the dog down at the beach, otherwise chilling with Netflix or reading a good book, etc. Eva loves cooking, gardening and Netflixing, and works most days, alternating between morning and evening shifts. This is a chilled, relaxed place where we’re not fussed about much within reason and would suit those looking for the same.