Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Lenah Valley, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Martin Gotthard

About the property

**UPDATE 3rd July: Downstairs room offered**

I currently have the downstairs area available for rent in my fully furnished four bedroom house in Lenah Valley. ('Room 2' in the floor plan in the photos)

The downstairs bedroom and lounge area is freshly renovated, with its own shower and toilet (an alcove off the laundry) and its own heat pump. The downstairs is currently partly furnished with a queen bed, 4 seat lounge & coffee table, which can either be left in or removed.

The house is on top of the hill with mountain views and lots of natural light, an open plan lounge room and a huge deck looking on to Mt Wellington, and the main bathroom has a deep bath and separate shower. The back yard is fenced with fruit trees and a veggie patch if you're inclined to grow things. The property is close to the Calvary Hospital and within moderate walking distance of the Lenah Valley cafes and shops, and is on the bus route to and from town.

The 4th / spare bedroom is used by me as a home office and study; it's available for occasional guests if you have them.

Inclusions: Unlimited fast NBN and Netflix you can use if you want, water charge is also included. 1 x Off Street Parking space for whoever has the nicest car.

Split Evenly: Electricity and common household cleaning supplies.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Students
40+ years

Message Martin Gotthard to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock
Air conditioner
Couch
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

You would be living with 2 other housemates in a four bedroom house.

I work in scientific and industrial sales and consulting so I travel periodically. I'm into hiking and photography, gardening, and the odd quiet glass of red.

Bryant, who's just moved in, is a carpenter in his thirties, and similarly quiet.

I don't smoke, and non-smoking flatmates are a must. I'm easy-going and relaxed, relatively private, and neat and tidy in the common areas. I like the idea of pets, but my lifestyle has never been compatible... if you've got a pet we can have a conversation about it (it'd be possible in the downstairs room only).

I'm ideally looking for someone who is 25-plus and stably employed, but will consider full time university students. I like stability, including in flatmates, so the preference is towards a long term lease. Hence the 6 month lower limit.

Loading...