Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oliver Avenue, Lindisfarne, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

Ten minutes from the city, excellent quiet area with young families, beautiful views,close to public transport (150m to bus stop, 400m to Woolworths)
Upstairs has just been repainted and carpeted with some upgrades, heat pump and panel heater, heated bathroom floor. Ongoing works to finish outside with landscaping to tidy up.
Will need to supply own bedding (pillows sheets etc) beds only have basic mattress protector on. All rooms will have a small desk. Power usage is included up to a quarterly total of $1500 for the household. Above that the excess amount is to be split amongst the house mates. (Average 5+ household usage is approx $1100 per quarter so very unlikely to exceed with reasonable use).

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The house has 3 other rooms currently rented to quiet polite students with Australian and Chinese backgrounds. Downstairs has a separate unit that is also rented. Looking for quiet respectful people, there are no gates to the back yard so not suitable for dogs etc. This house suits people who will spend a bit of quiet time studying etc and are looking to chill out, but have some shared meals etc at times. The other tenants are focused on their studies, but super friendly and like a chat, but not huge late night party animals. The view from the front deck is well worth a relaxing moment in the morning sun, or a wind down after work taking in the night time views down the harbour and over the city.
Unlimited high speed internet connected and included.
There is a vegie patch area that you are able to do with as you please (well, it could be a vegie patch if you wish, currently it is doing a great job of growing pretty much anything) and an outdoor undercover bbq area that is very sheltered. Whilst the house is relatively old, it is very bright and clean, having had a complete paint and flooring etc with new kitchen appliances and bathroom done in the last year or so.
We have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight for all the common areas just to keep on top of things for you, and leave the day to day cleaning and your rooms to yourselves.
We are continually trying to improve the house and yards as we go, between other projects and work, but always try to make sure that any work that happens is whilst everyone is out, or up and about.

Room 4 (carpet) is available now.

Loading...