Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Orion Place, Montagu Bay, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Cameron

About the property

This place is in a great location. Close to eastlands and along the utas bus route (5min walk). Lease is until Feb 21.

We wake up to a great river view every morning. Though we are close to the roadways you don't hear the traffic at all.

The house is a 4 bedroom house (hardwood floors, no carpet) with 2 living areas and a good size kitchen. There are 2 bathrooms (1 is an ensuite). Bedroom available is pretty standard size and comes with a built in wardrobe.

Cam has lived here since Feb 18, Matt has lived here since Oct 18. happy to take on a housemate who is looking for a room until Lease renewal in Feb 21

iiNet nbn (unlimted) is installed and included as part of the rent cost. We also have some basic furniture - Comfy couch in main living area. dining table, a fridge that makes its own ice, washing machine dishwasher, living area split system.

Backyard isn't much but Poppy enjoys it. There is a large Pine that provides shade and some privacy, there is a clothesline as well. We cannot take on another pet.

There is house parking for 2 cars (3 at a juggle) , and plenty of street parking in the court. We would prefer the incoming person to park on the street.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Cameron to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$145 weekly rent$580 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Cam: Working full time. Originally from Melbourne. I watch a bit of sport (Carlton supporter) and pre-covid would play cricket or hockey on weekends depending on season. Always keen for a board game, I spend a bit of time tinkering with my 3d printer, some online gaming or entertaing Poppy I've lived here for 2.5 yrs.

Matt: Working full time in the sports management industry, Moved down from Brisbane 2 years ago, like to exercise and go for walks on the beach. Enjoy watching Brooklyn 99 to unwind at the end of the day with a drink in hand.

Kate: I work in event managment while also undertaking some study. Currently working through the MCU, enjoy tea.

Poppy: Woof, (5yr old Border Collie, I used to not be allowed on the couch but I saw to that rule pretty quickly, plz feed me second dinner) Poppy is friendly though she can take a day or two to warm up to new people in her house, she doesn't bark or chew and is obedient.

We mostly do our own thing during the work week, but enjoy a chat, the occasional cook up or watch a tv series/movie. Poppy is stoked when all the humans are home too.

If you think you would be a good fit send us a message.

Cheers,

Cam, Matt, Kate & Poppy.

Loading...