Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hobart.

Charles Street, Moonah, Hobart

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Amy

About the property

The property is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom home in an incredibly central location but very secure and private at the same time.
Perfect for someone who does not drive and uses public transport/cycling/walking as their main source of transport.

Springfield Bus Interchange literally across the road with buses to the CBD every ten minutes, McDonalds, KFC, Woolworths, Zap Fitness all walking distance as well as a variety of other restaurants.

House will be fully equipped, bedroom can be furnished depending on your circumstances.
Rent includes NBN internet, electricity and water.

- Reverse cycle air conditioning in the living area for those cold nights.
- No off-street parking and limited on street parking close to the house. (Obviously not against someone having a car just need to be aware of this)
- Private rental
- Additional pets are not allowed
- Shower over bath, separate toilet to the bathroom.

You will be living with myself, a 28 year old who works full-time, Mon-Fri in Administration and my partner (also 28) who works night shift at a service station as well as my strictly inside only cat.

My ideal housemate:

Someone who is considerate of others.
i.e. if others are still in bed but you're an early riser you are considerate and quiet to a certain extent whilst others are still sleeping.

Someone who is not interested in drinking and partying 24/7.
I'm not against partying or drinking. I don't mind a couple of cheeky ones myself and a boogie on the odd occasion during the weekend. But I do prefer to spend my weeknights relaxing and unwinding from a busy week and would like to live with someone who also has this mindset.

Someone who can be diligent with security - as the house is very central, we will need to ensure the front gate is locked at all times.

Most of all someone who is friendly, and easy-going with a good sense of humor.

*** Unfortunately I cannot accept walk throughs or show other photos at this time due to the home being renovated. When the house is towards the end of its renovations and not a construction zone I will set up an inspection and take more photos to send to people who are genuinely interested.***

Message Amy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

My partner and I are due to move into our new home in March 2021 and would love to welcome a housemate.
We also live with my strictly inside only cat. You will need to be aware of her presence when opening doors as I cannot let her get out due to being such a busy road but other than that you probably won't notice she's there. She will have her own cat run where she can be locked away safe and sound when I am not home and for certain situations i.e. like moving in and needing the door open or a social dinner party with people over etc.

Loading...